We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Old Florida Beach Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Hai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Global Village
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Florida Beach Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed a week at Bali Hai...

Very nice location right on a perfect white sand beach...

Close to stores,Restaurants and Bars.

This is old school Florida...

No maid bugging you daily...

Easy towel exchange daily...

Clean warm pool....

Al and Dave are nice hosts running a good buisness...

Best price for on the beach....

Super clean and very functional room...

Kitchen was stocked with all tools needed....

All we wanted and needed....

Try Bali Hai you wont be dissapointed....

Room Tip: Sea Side down stairs walks right out to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathewvanhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very happy to have found this resort. It is an older property but well maintained, clean and spacious, and right on the beach. This is one of the properties that is still owner maintained and managed with that personal touch. Very relaxing compared to many other overcrowded and overbuilt areas in the Gulf. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: First floor has a patio area and second floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here Jan 22-25, 2014 and couldn't have had a better time. Anna Maria is beautiful and the location of Bali Hai can't be beat.
Like most of Anna Maria, Bali Hai is a quiet, quaint and very clean place. If you're looking for "National Chain" hotels, restaurants, shopping and 24/7 stimulation; Anna Maria is not for you. If you're looking to unwind on un-crowded white sand beaches in a picturesque residential atmosphere, then Ann Maria is for you.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the pool/courtyard--Great view of pool and palms. The unit is a one bedroom with full kitchen, bath and living room---lots of storage. The units are very clean, somewhat retro (think “the Golden Girls meets the Brady Bunch”), but very well kept, neat as a pin, and stocked with all the essentials.
The trolley picks up right on the corner by resort and will take all the way to Longboat Key and everywhere in-between. The village of Anna Maria or Holmes Beach is a nice walk from resort. Good food at the “Sandbar” and great shelling from there- along the North Shore (Turtle Point) of Island at low tide.
We will definitely be back as Anna Maria and Bali Hai are awesome places.

Dan H.
Minneapolis, MN

Island tip: Once on the island- stay on the island- you can get caught in a lot of traffic in Bradenton or Sarasota when the draw bridges are all up-

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We loved our stay here. Very reasonable condo right on the beach for an affordable price/weekly rate. Anna Maria Island is a gem and there is no end to the relaxing that can be done in this little piece of paradise. Located in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood of 50s-style beach houses. Don't hesitate to book a week or more here. There will be no regrets.

Room Tip: Nearly every room faces the beach. Worth the upgrade to get beachfront, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyintheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am definitely bringing the family back here again and again...the free trolley stops right in front of the hotel which is a convenient way to get around the island. Landscape and the hotel rooms are so tropical and very attractive. The pool is heated and very big. Rooms are beyond clean! Hotel has its own private beach with the most beautiful sunset on earth!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tropicaltraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEMMEL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I know this place for so many years and still love it and miss it like if it was my owm home
Not a fashion place with luxury furnitures aso but what u need and the best view , very well maintained with owners that are so helpfull.and kind
huggies to you ,Al and Mike from Belgium (thesy)

Room Tip: I stay in a 1 bedroom appartment , no need to choose a special one this place is quite because good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MECHIGUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the one bedroom condos, beachfront, on the second floor. Absolutely perfect location. If you need the most deluxe accommodation, this place is not for you, but if you want to stay in a clean comfortable place directly on one of the top rated beaches in the world, with a free trolley stop right out front, book this place! September was fun, because a bunch of people from around the world show up every year at the same time and meet for the sunset every night on the patio.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craicshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
3.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#14 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Property: Bali Hai Beach Resort
Address: 6900 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1329
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing