We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“love, love love...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Save
You added Bali Hai Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Woodstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love, love love...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

i hated to leave....loved being on anna marie island and loved being at Bali hai...it had everything we needed for an enjoyable week. this place was impeccably clean and the property was maintained daily. thank you so much for a wondeful week.

Room Tip: bring a dvd if you have little ones....and a sweater cause the rooms get cold and the air conditione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madalyn1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here May 9-16. Beautiful beachfront location with open, private balconies. Large pool area surrounded by lush vegetation. Stayed in unit 11 which could use updating, but worked fine for us. What we thought was a king bed was actually two twins pushed together covered by a king sheet. Was a little uncomfortable having the space in the middle. Also had a chair hoarder next door who was saving the guest-use beach chairs for his company which wasn't due to come in til the following week! Makes it hard for others who fly in & don't bring beach chairs to have a fair chance to use them for the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelerk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Bali Hai Motel is located on Anna Maria Island. My most favorite place in Florida! The motel is located right on the Gulf. Location is fantastic and the rooms are spotless, but dated and no frills. Reservations can be hard to come by due to all the "snow birds". They have several room selections to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We love getting away from the busyness of Orlando and go to the beach. This was a very clean, older, reasonably-priced hotel on the beach. It was quiet and charming. We plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Beachside is great, but many other rooms to choose from. The motel rooms around the pool are cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teacher4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Just returned from AMI and a week in one of the Beach Front ground floor rooms at the Bali Hai. As other have pointed out it is basic but serviceable and you just can't beat the location. Right on the beach. We'll be going back again for two weeks next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KnobKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Like some of the other reviews have pointed out the decor and appliances appear to have come from the early 80's. But....That is about as much criticism I have for the place! Despite being older it was very, very clean and the mattress was better than what I have at home. Everything worked fine. The owners and workers were warm, welcoming and helpful. It is RIGHT on the beach and it is quiet. The beach here is beautiful. I appreciated the fact that the laundry room had an adequate number of washing machines and they didn't charge a ton of money for them. I hope to come back. We had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fromthemitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Friendly management, very clean rooms, lots of greenspace and huge pool make this a great,homey place to stay. Room decor is kind of dated, but enouh to make it cute. I had to come to ami once/ month all year as I was building a house and I tried all of the local motels, this is far and away my favorite

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank merryecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Property: Bali Hai Beach Resort
Address: 6900 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1329
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing