We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Like some of the other reviews have pointed out the decor and appliances appear to have come from the early 80's. But....That is about as much criticism I have for the place! Despite being older it was very, very clean and the mattress was better than what I have at home. Everything worked fine. The owners and workers were warm, welcoming and helpful. It is RIGHT on the beach and it is quiet. The beach here is beautiful. I appreciated the fact that the laundry room had an adequate number of washing machines and they didn't charge a ton of money for them. I hope to come back. We had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fromthemitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Friendly management, very clean rooms, lots of greenspace and huge pool make this a great,homey place to stay. Room decor is kind of dated, but enouh to make it cute. I had to come to ami once/ month all year as I was building a house and I tried all of the local motels, this is far and away my favorite

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank merryecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

It is very unspoilt and quiet and the beach is lovely for walking. The units are in a great location and very quiet. The rooms are very dated decor & equipement wise and there is limited crockery and cooking equipment. It is very clean though which makes it ok and you can get by for a few days. The owners are laidback, friendly and helpful. There were no chairs, umbrellas or loungers to use on the beach which is not great if you are flying in and only staying for a short time. It would seem that this condo is great if you can drive and bring some of you own beach gear and kitchen/picnic things with you but if you are on a fly/drive it did make it more tricky. We did enjoy our stay here and the time on Anna Maria island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank totalfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Bali Hai last winter for 10 days. We loved it, we have already made our reservations for this winter. There is not one single negative comment I could come up with. It is clean. relaxing, beautiful and nice people running it. I hope when my husband retires we can stay there all winter.

Room Tip: They have rooms or condos. Nice to have a choice. Beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynlerfald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I are seniors. We booked a week and then added 3 more nights; our unit #8 was ocean front on the ground floor. All the good things in the prior reviews that have been said before are true. The swimming pool is sparkling and the landscape is truly lovely, very picturesque. The units are very clean, the king mattress was like new. Exchange of towels and sheets are available every day except Sunday. If there is a problem management fixes it immediately, not tomorrow IMMIDEDIATELY. The white sand beach and the Gulf of Mexico is wonderful and some of the sunsets are a touch of heaven. We cooked all of our meals in our unit at Bali Hai. Major grocery store, drug stores and restaurants near by. My only suggestion to management would be that the kitchen knives need to be sharpened and for a hand sweeper for the rug and a cake baking pan or two and plastic wine glasses added in the kitchen. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy it is very comfortable; not to mislead anyone it is not the RITZ, but very comfortable and we had a wonderful time and look forward to our next visit to Bali Hai..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullivan, mo
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We have been going here since the 70's. It has always been very friendly, clean and relaxing. The owners are friendly and very accomadating. This is the place everyone should try to stay at for a quiet, relaxed vacation at the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reflograp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I traveled to Bali Hai with my girlfriend and her family. It was everything that I expected. It was super clean and quiet, and the beach was pristine. The room was very spacious. I had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LUCJT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#14 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Property: Bali Hai Beach Resort
Address: 6900 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1329
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing