We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is exactly the place I can rave about. We look for motel/villa type lodging for our short getaways to the beach, so this was PERFECT. The units are fabulous, top to bottom. The thought put into the accomodations is amazing...from the granite counters to the top of the line fixtures and the bed...so comfy! Our studio unit had a front entry as sell as a side door to a darling patio..everything you need is there. They even supply beach chairs, towels, umbrella, and beach wagons! The grounds are beautiful with lush landscaping/lighting..as is the pool area. The spectacular beach is just steps away. The owners came over to introduce themselves and were so gracious. An added bonus is knowing they are a "Green" facility. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    66
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
203
230
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

you can see right away that the owners have put a lot of hard work and love into Palm Tree Villas.... They did not leave one stone unturned. Anything you needed was there for you. The units are all updated and just beautiful... and CLEAN! They really make you feel at home and the beach is just a short walk away and with the wagons and chairs and umbrellas they have for your use... it makes your beach day so much better. We live very close to this Island and the umbrella really came in handy.... it is HOT here in Fl in August!
Can not say enough wonderful things about this "GEM".. we will be back. Thank You

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3378terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This was our second visit to Palm Tree Villas, this time with our family including 4 year old grandaughter, so we booked one of the lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villas. As before, we received excellent service from start to finish. The villa was spotlessly clean, spacious and extremely well stocked with all we could possibly need and more. Bathrooms had every amenity and bedrooms were relaxing and comfortable. The slight inconvenience of not being immediately on the beach was more than compensated for by the provision of the trolley to transport sun umbrellas, beach toys and towels etc. the very short walk to the beach. I would also like to add - the Florida Gulf Coast was as breathtakingly beautiful as ever and NO SIGN OF ANY OIL! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annamariaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Have not been back to Palm Tree Villas in eight years. My husband and I came here often prior to that. I was pleasantly surprised to see all the refurbishings that Peggy and & Ashok have done. It is a truly lovely place to come to. Everything is sparkling clean and includes everything you could possibly need, especially if coming from overseas. The Gulf was gorgeous and clear and I cannot wait to come back as always. Thank you guys for an enjoyable stay.

Irene King
Tampa, FL

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kingelasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I'd forgotten what good service was like until I stayed at Palm Tre Villas. Ashok, led us through the website, answered all our questions, met us when we checked in and most of all - he delivered on everything he said! The rooms were uber clean and comfortable and how I wish I could have stayed longer. I'll tell you one thing - Palm Tree Villas has a customer for life! Thank you Peggy and Ashok!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mejah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is our second trip to Palm Tree Villas within a six week period. Our first trip was so great that we booked a second one quickly. We LOVED our room. The first time was a studio which we loved and this trip was a 2 bedroom which was also lovely. We took a peek at the 1 bedroom and it is also beautiful. All the villas are immaculently newly renovated and all are super clean and very comfortable. Peggy and Ashok were once again the perfect hostess and host. They are very accommodating and genuinely very caring and nice with their guests. We love the low key, relaxing, somewhat old Florida Keywest feeling of Anna Maria Island. No high rises or traffic jams, but there are good restaurants around the island some right on the beach and a Publix so I stocked up the room with goodies. The beach is a short minute or two walk with again Palm Tree Villas giving us a beach wagon, umbrella and 2 chairs. We parked our car in front of our Villa which is one level and with our wagon we were on the beach within two minutes....again for us the big high rise resorts on other beaches we have stayed at on beachfront took us up to 15 minutes to get to....Palm Tree Villas is the easiest beach access of all for us. We were just at the beach yesterday and the beach is crystal clear both the water and the gorgeous crystal sugar sand. Can't wait to get back to the charm of Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas soon. PS, we took a side trip to Long Boat Key which is about a 15 minute scenic beach ride from Anna Maria Island and then went to St. Armand Circle outside of Sarasota. St. Armand was about a 25 minute trip and had a great meal there and shopped at Tommy Bahama. We love this place!! Kirby and Debra, The Villages, FL

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebandKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

PTV is amazing. We would recommend it for the young, elderly, and in between. Everything was spotlessly clean. The grill was excellent. The walk to the beach was short...we figured it took 3 minutes from our villa door to the beach and that was with setting up the umbrella and chairs (which PTV provides). I can't wait to go back again. Publix Grocery store on the Island is great as well. This was a perfect holiday. Believe all of the wonderful reviews.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliketotravel1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
3.6 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing