We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in villa 23 for 2 nights we came up for a wedding The villas are a minutes walk from the beach and ours was very clean and had everything you could need. It had one bedroom one bath a TV room with a sleeper sofa a full kitchen so you could go to the Publix down the street and get everything you need and a private patio. We would recommend this to anybody who wants a clean and friendly accommodation. Amanda was superb in making my reservations and making our stay everything we could want

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks so much for leaving a review and posting photos! We are happy to hear your stay was great and hope to see you again soon! If you are on Facebook be sure to "like" our new page to keep up with updates and special offers! Here is a link to our new Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Villas/1441525906101433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    63
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
192
225
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in villa 25 for a week after a week in Disneyword. We had an amazing time relaxing and enjoying the weather and beaches after a hectic first week! The villas are a minutes walk from the beach and ours was very clean and had everything we needed for a day in or out, with beach chairs, umbrella etc provided.

We were surprised at the large amount of kitchen utensils and equipment provided. Though we ate out at some great places every night, if we had wanted to cook it would have been brilliant.

We would recommend this to anybody who wants a clean and friendly accommodation. It is well conneted to the rest of the island via the trolley or a walk along the beach. Well suited to a young couple or a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear all of our hard work to keep our Villas clean and well stocked paid off to make your stay a great one! The next time you are planning a visit to Anna Maria, let us know! We would be happy to help find availability for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We came all the way from Texas to get some beach time. We wanted to go to Siesta Key since it is dubbed as the best beach, but we stumbled up on AMI and Palm tree and we are very glad we found this place, we like AMI better than the other keys now that we did see them. While not inexpensive it is a great place to stay ( few hundred feet away from beach) and if you desire you can get your own food ( they have kitchenette), we just ate out. The first thing that struck me is how clean everything was and how helpful Amanda was when we arrived. In general the people on that Island were nice. My only regret is that we didn't stay there long enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SrKDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We work really hard to keep our Villas in tip-top shape and are glad you took notice! We try to be present to greet our guests with a friendly Anna Maria welcome and are glad we accomplished that when you visited! Call us when you are ready to book your next getaway to Anna Maria, we are happy to check availability and rates for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. When we first got to our room we LOVED it! After a great first night stay we talked to management because we had a change of plans and the owners here are amazing!!! This place is so relaxing and peaceful. The beach is literately a block away. The private patio made our honeymoon so relaxing.....We will be back, and as someone who used to work in a hotel and is skeptical of reviews/pictures this place does not feel like a hotel it feels like home!

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to a one bedroom and it is so roomy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing Palm Tree Villas for such a special visit to Anna Maria Island! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help accommodate your change in plans, we are always happy to help in any way that we can! Give us a call when you are planning your 1st Anniversary! We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We drove from our home in Bonita Springs, fl not knowing what to expect, except for the pictures.
Many times they can be misleading. Not this place though. Just across the street from the beach.
A minute walk. The villa had all we needed and then some. You feel right at home.
Amanda handled our reservations over the phone and was so welcoming, I new we had found the right place for our vacation.
We used the grill and had steaks. We found a little surprise, a private outdoor shower to wash the sand off after our day at the beach We walked or took the free trolley everywhere. No need to drive.
Thanks for such a great experience.
Paula and Larry

Room Tip: All the are of the same quality. All are on one floor. The property is Very Quaint. Great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We put a lot of heart into taking care of our guests and property and are happy to hear our piece of paradise has now become yours as well!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to stay for our first time to AMI. We were in villa #25 and we were overall very impressed. The unit is equipped with pretty much everything you could need while you are away from home. We found the bed to be decently comfortable. All of the units are placed around the pool -- it is a very quaint and welcoming little resort. Very quiet which we appreciated.

I do agree with another reviewer -- we found the beach chairs provided to be too small and quite uncomfortable overall. Having the umbrella was great, though.

This resort is situated on the quieter side of the island. We enjoyed that very much. We still found plenty to do here during the days and toward evening we would head toward Bridge Street/Bradenton Beach where there was a little bit more activity.

This resort is only a one minute walk to the beach -- closer than what I was expecting. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely return to Palm Tree Villas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Painter806700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing you thoughts about Palm Tree Villas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate all feedback and we are happy to tell you we have purchased new, larger beach chairs for all of our Villas! We want to do everything in our power to make each and every stay the best it can be and are happy to upgrade things like this to make Palm Tree Villas even better! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed at Palm Tree Villas quite a number of times. The staff is very helpful; however, the staff is now off-site most of the time, so not the same personal touch as on our previous visits. If you need to contact the staff via phone or e-mail, they will respond right away.

The rooms are very nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas are furnished with the units; however, the new beach chairs are too tiny for adults, so I recommend that you bring your own. The location of Palm Tree Villas is very convenient to most restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palm Tree Villas. Although we are not always on property we make it a point to always be available by phone or email and can be back on property within minutes! Our goal is to be here as much as we can and we will work harder on that. We have listened to your thoughts about the beach chairs and you will be happy to hear we have purchased brand new larger chairs for our guests to use. The guests yesterday loved the beach chair delivery! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing