We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas again after staying there 4 years ago, in the same unit. I have to say the quality and cleanliness have gone downhill a bit since we were here before. Our wash cloths were frayed, the window sills were dirty and pool cushions wet the whole time we were there. The place is still nice and close to the beach, 1 1/2 block, and in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillbl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. Please be assured cleanliness is a top priority for us, we are surprised to hear there was an issue with this. Our housekeeping staff has been focusing even more on window sills and every inch of each Villa just to be sure we are not missing anything at all. We often have rainy days here in Florida and we have done away with our old pool cushions and now have wonderful, cleaner, more comfortable, brand new chaise lounge chairs poolside. In addition to new lounge chairs, we have also stocked up on new linens and towels and each Villa has a Keurig coffee maker! Things keep getting better here at Palm Tree, we hope you visit us again soon to see all we are doing to make Palm Tree Villas even better than before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 590 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a great week at Palm Tree Villas. Checking in was easy, laid back, casual. The unit was fine and fit our needs. The beds were not very comfortable. But, I rarely sleep well on vacation. The Villas are about 1.5 blocks to the water. Be warned, and no one mentioned this, there is currently beach nourishment going on. You will have to walk a bit to access the beach. would have been nice to know this...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAtravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Palm Tree Villas and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I tacked on several days with my girlfriend at Palm Tree Villas after a trip for business. The location was wonderful and the property was clean comfortable and met our every need. We received great service from Amanda with both the resort and guidance for where to go and what to do. The combination of personal hospitality and comfortable accomodations had us wishing to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I just came back from our stay at the Palm Tree Villas. We had an amazing time!

The owners and staff were so attentive and friendly! Even if they weren't on site when you needed them you could call and they would take care of your concerns right away.

Everything was very clean and well maintained.

Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underthesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We returned recently from another stay at Palm Tree Villas, this time for a week. We have visited many times, at different times of year, and still find it suits us perfectly. We have seen a few minor changes over the last year or so since the change of ownership but this is to be expected. We were a little disappointed at first to find no little 'treats', i.e. local newspapers in room, complimentary cookies and marmalade - but soon realized how unimportant that was! There was a supply of newspapers in the laundry room and we were calling in Publix regularly anyway..... We did enjoy the remodeled pool area and landscaping and couldn't fault Cathryn for her helpfulness. She contacted us to find out our estimated arrival time, came to our door within minutes of arrival and as I (mistakenly!) thought there was no tea kettle she arrived with a replacement immediately. We were treated with warmth, friendliness and courtesy from booking to our return home. As we are familiar with everything we didnt need to contact anyone during our stay but we are certain we would have received prompt help if requested. I do believe that it would be hard to find anywhere better if you are looking for a peaceful stay in good quality accommodation with high standard amenities, moments from the beach. We enjoy having home comforts, a private outdoor seating area, lovely pool and such helpful things as free wifi, laundry, use of bbq and sun umbrella and chairs for the beach. I don't understand some people having issues over the use of towels - we had a plentiful supply in the apartment, when we needed fresh ones we took the old ones to the laundry bin and brought fresh ones - a two minute job! All things considered, we still love this place!

Room Tip: On different stays we have tried most units, depending on the number of people in our party, and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annamariaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husand and I were in the Tampa area to visit our daughter who goes to college nearby. I had heard of Anna Maria Island but never visited. I thoroughly researched for accommodations on the island. It certainly paid off! We could not have been more delighted with our choice. Cathryn was so hospitable and friendly. We rented #20 (2 bed, 1 bath). It was so spacious and yet cozy. The innkeepers really thought of everything--lovely decor, kitchen had all the necessary items--great patio, pool was steps away and the beach a stone's throw. I read the negative review of #20. I am truly dismayed. As a concierge at a large Boston hotel, I know you can't please everyone. We were, however, truly amazed and thrilled with Palm Tree Villas. The only bad thing...we had to leave! We'll be back. Guaranteed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sggba2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are Innkeepers of a B&B in Florida, so I have knowledge of the biz.
I have only talked on the phone with the managers and they are awesome. I had some medical issues and we were not able to take our vacation in June as originally planned. They went out of there way to be accommodating and helped us re-schedule our vacation and upgraded us, since the room we originally paid for was already booked. We really appreciated this.
We had an outstanding time. Truly perfect relaxing time.
The suite had anything and everything to make your stay perfect. I would only mention that maybe a roll of paper towels would have been helpful the first night, until we could go shopping for supplies. Our private outdoor sitting area was lovely and we really enjoyed having our own private gate entrance.
Bed and pillows are super comfy. Slept SO good. (would love to know where you purchase your pillows?)
We never go to any place twice but we are already planning a return trip to AMI very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25. Loved it because it was closest to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer_babe_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
3.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $154 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing