We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ringing in 2013 - This is the place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ringing in 2013 - This is the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Tis was our second trip to Palm Tree Villas, first since Spence tool over the property and even though I didnt think they could improve, they have! The landscaping is just beautiful and the the pool area has a much more tropical feel, love the new pavers. Spense was able to squeeze us in for one night on New Years Eve, a bit of magic as everything else was booked and we had an awesome time. I love the little carts that are available to take all your things down to the beach and the beach is just a skip and a hop away. We enjoyed the sunset and my friends from Tennessee were certainly impressed with our choice of accomodations. We'll be back again, you can count on it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    64
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
199
227
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a disappointing one night stay at the Harrington House , I rented this 2 bedroom apartment
for 2 nights to continue our business meeting.
I can only say it was wonderful .,so much less than they charged me for that tiny room at the Harrington House .Very clean , flat screen TV's in bedroom & living room, big kitchen ,
very quiet , the pool was great , we where the only ones using it.
The beach right across the street. What a treat , the management was friendly and made sure I was happy. I have directed my friends to this wonderful lodging and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: big pool , very quiet , just a few steps to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just came back from a fabulous stay at Palm Tree Villas. Spence and his team couldn't have made us feel more welcome from the initial contact by phone just a week ago to meeting him on site. What a perfect home from home! The villas are clean, roomy and equipped with everything you could need. Shame about the cold weather but the kids enjoyed the beach anyway! Thank you Spence, we will be back for sure...

Room Tip: Room 24 is perfect for a family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a very last minute side trip after the chaos of Disney World. We were able to snag a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the island. We had two small issues and Spence was there in a flash to resolve them. I've never seen such customer service. He was so nice, I felt like we had known each other for years. Our studio villa was spotless and we got to meet the housekeeper as she was finishing up mopping and getting it ready for our stay. She was very sweet and helpful. We loved the laid back atmosphere and the amenities. I just wish we could have stayed longer and had a little warmer weather to enjoy them. The pool felt warm but, unfortunately we weren't able to swim due to the cold snap and winds. So, I guess we'll just have to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thank you, Spence and staff for a wonderful stay. Palm Tree Villas is an ideal location for enjoying the beach (just across the street), walking to restaurants, and driving to nearby sights.
Our accommodations were roomy, spotless, and comfortable. We appreciated the access to extra towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas. Your restaurant recommendations were on target.

We are already planning our next trip to Anna Maria Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igivtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

These are excellent cottages which are missing nothing in terms of equipment and appointment. We had #25 which had a double and a twin room. The place is comfortable, right close to the pool, walking distance to a wonderful beach, nothing has been forgotten here. WIFI works just fine, everything is clean and welcoming. A small and quiet location, full marks here on all fronts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Novindcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like virtually everything about this place: Location (1 block from the beach; 1 1/2 blocks from the trolley; 10-15 minute bike ride to Anna Marie shops and pier); cleanliness; amenities; response of the owners to my wants/needs; gardens; "extras" like beach chairs, towels, umbrella, etc; quiet pool; size of the room. Everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing