We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas last month for our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. Spence, the owner, was very professional and took care of all our needs. The rooms were top-notch, the
best we've seen on the island. Our favorite part of the room was the amazingly comfortable bed and very soft, Ralph Lauren towels. It was a great location and value. We can't say enough wonderful things about Palm Tree Villas and are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    71
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
226
246
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed in Villa 25 (2 bed 1 bath) with my husband and parents. It was our first time staying at Holmes beach and I had originally tried to get a beach front property but none were available. However when I read the reviews on TA about PTV I knew that this place would beat any beach front property and indeed it did, by miles:
The location is superb, a 2 min walk to the beach at most, on a peaceful residential lane. The standard of the accommodation and pool area, grills, laudry room etc is top class; sparkling clean and equipped with everything that you could possible need on a beach holiday.
Spence was so friendly and trusting - the welcome sign was a lovely touch. He made us feel extremely welcome. As soon as we walked in we could tell that so much care and thought and hard work and expense had gone into creating the resort.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you and your family had a great time staying at Palm Tree Villas and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed at larger more luxurious resorts but this is a top notch location, reasonably priced and an excellent value. I do recommend taking something other than the efficiency if it is available. We found the efficency kitchen small but no complaints. Everything works fine.
Palm Tree villas is very small. Maybe 8-10 suites. The pool is tiny but the beach and some great restaurants are within an easy walking distance. Make sure you get a good wagon for your beach stuff and grab some beach towels when you arrive from the laundry room.

Room Tip: Go with the one BR. The efficiency was kind of small for a week vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent Memorial Day weekend stay at the Palm Tree Villas. The new owners, Spence and Jessie, made us feel welcome from the get-go and their recommendations of where to eat ("Eat Now" was a great choice), and to get to scenic points around the island showed they knew Anna Maria Island very well. The accommodations were spacious, classy & clean, we had a two bedroom unit, and it was perfect for 5 people. The beds were comfortable and we enjoy having a king size bed (in one bedroom) when we travel. The pool is perfect with a nice lounging area to sunbath and read and you are literally one block, a two minute walk, from the beautiful Anna Maria/Holmes Beach beaches. The affordability of such a place is fantatstic and well worth it. Our question when we leave is always, now how can we get back to Anna Maria????

Room Tip: All rooms are off the pool so you are steps from cooling off after a day at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife, two year old daughter and I recently stayed at this establishment and could not have been happier. This small complex of villas is amazingly appointed with flat screen tvs in each room granite counter tops everywhere, a completely functional kitchen (no missing or mismatched equipment) and very comfortable beds. There are toys for kids to take to the beach and wagons to take them all in. The short walk to the beach is more than manageable, I have stayed at beachfront condos further from the water.
This is not a place for businesmen or busnisess travel, not a place where you will have people tripping over you to bring you a drink, but if you are looking for a home away from home you need look no further.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert5535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our third stay at PTVs. We learned the property was under new ownership between the time we booked and arrived. We was a little apprehensive, but our fears were quickly allayed when we met Spence. He is personable, attends to every detail, and is genuinely committed to creating a warm and welcoming enviroment. We have already booked our next trip in Oct. and can't wait to bask at the PTV's pool in the sun! .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea57372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our goal is to continue running Palm Tree Villas in the same excellent way as the previous owner, so your review is music to our ears! We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from an amazing stay at Palm Tree Villas. We rented the 2 bedroom 1 bath villa and it was perfect for myself, my husband, my 3 1/2 year old son and my mother-in-law. For someone traveling with a small child this place cannot be more convenient. We were able to cook breakfast and lunch in the luxurious fully equipped kitchen, and we also used the barbecue to cook dinner on a few nights. There are even private patios attached to each villa! And the kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed to cook a gourmet dinner! Utensils, pots, pans, colanders, steak knives, etc.

One of the great things for the young children is the red wagons and all the beach toys that Ashok and Peggy provide on the property. It was so convenient and our little guy looked forward to being towed each morning. Another great feature is the HEATED outside shower which is private and attached to each villa enclosed in the private patio. We used it to bathe my son so that we wouldn't get sand in the villa.

We were also very impressed at how clean the unit was upon arrival. This place rivals any luxury hotel that we have been to in the past. We can't say enough good things about this place. We would definitely come back.

Thanks again to Peggy and Ashok for making our stay wonderful despite the not the so great weather.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
826 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing