We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 Year Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and I looked up on Google, "Best place to stay in Anna Maria" and found Palm Tree Villas. There are lots of places to stay here and many look great but if your looking for a quaint location that is "Very" clean, then Palm Tree Villas is your place. When I called, Ashok answered and told me that he was booked. I told him that my wife and I wanted to come and stay in Anna Maria. I asked him where a good place to stay was and he asked if he could call me back. I heard back within 15 minutes and he got a cancelation. He asked what we were celebrating and I told him, out 15 year wedding anniversary. He booked a massage on the beach, a sunset sail and a $50 gift cert to a restaurant.
With all that said, it was a pleasure staying at Palm Tree Villas and we would recommend it to anyone who wants a very nice place to stay on he island.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 590 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was my first visit to Palm Tree Villas and I loved it! So quaint, peaceful, clean, bright, homey. I have no complaints! The owners are very warm and welcoming, they are caring people. Very family oriented (no kids while we were there but we went end of October...) My mother and I rented a 1 bedroom with king size bed, it was perfect. This unit would comfortably sleep 4, in the living room, there is a pull out couch and the most comfy lazy boy chair!! Nice open concept. The pool area is cute and nice alternative to the beach. The beach is just a few steps away and its a nice big, open beach. I recommend the rental of bikes to tour the island, such beautiful scenery and homes. Not a very big complex of units so even if they were all to be full, I'm sure it would still be a quiet and relaxing getaway. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my_o_maya87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was the second time staying here. Both times were awesome. No problems with a late checkout for a few extra hours of paradise. Truly cannot think of anything bad or negative to say. The only thing missing was free beer!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank precordial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I spent a lot of time researching VRBO and hotels at Anna Maria. Stumbled upon Palm Tree Villas on Trip Advisor. It is small, quiet with very friendly owners and staff. They are available for any questions, but otherwise don't interefer with your visit. Everything has been upgraded and is very clean. Pool and grounds are very well maintained. Lots of extras for trips to the beach.

The beach is half a block away. There are many good restaurants to chose from if you don't want to cook.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We loved it! Rented a 2 bedroom for a family weekend. The unit has everything you want for a very restful vacation. Close to the beach -- a block away. The apt was very clean and nicely done. And the owners could not have been more gracious and available for our every need. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had one of the best birthday weekends you could ask for. Six of us stayed at Peggy and Ashok Palm Tree Villas. It was very clean and spacious. TV's in every bedroom. All the conveinces of home. Pool was awesome looking, but it was to cold for me to get in. I'm a wimp. The area is awesome close to everything. Fins and the mojitos were great. Thank you all for making us feel so at home. I can't wait to go back and will stay at Peggy and Ashok's place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A group of us (6) stayed at the Palm Tree Villas for the first time. Very spacious, clean, & updated rooms. Beach very close (within 3 minute walk) with wagons to pull your stuff over. Free trolley to take you anywhere on the island. Fins Bar at MartiniVille rocks! Thank you Kairey & everyone else, service was GREAT! We will definitely be back!! BTW parking isn't an issue, plenty right there on the property. Thank you Ashok & Peggy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WittyGal4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
3.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $155 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing