We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Florida!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Florida!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in a 1 bed studio. Comfortable, clean and well equipped - own "yard" and seating area too. Beach is just 2 mins walk away. The PTV team provide beach chairs and an umbrella to take over with you! Gorgeous sunset too! We had a truly lovely stay and it's one of only a couple of places (ever!) we've said that we'll go back and stay again. Would thoroughly recommend for a relaxing break. Thanks - and hope to be back in 2012!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    71
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
225
246
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have been coming to Anna Maria twice a year since 2004 and staying at Palm Tree Villas since 2006. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island. Palm Tree Villas is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Everything you need is there, and if it isn't you can be pretty sure Ashok and Peggy will get it for you. The villas are spacious and comfortable and there is a great pool and deck in a lovely garden setting. And if you get bored with the pool, just load up the (complimentary) buggy, cross the road and you are on the most beautiful beach in Florida (it's worth coming just to see the sunsets!!). Last month there was 5 of us and we took the 2 bed villa with studio attached, and it couldn't have worked out better. In our opinion the thing that makes PTV a cut above other places is the staff. We have never met such friendly and concientious owners in all our travels. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have just returned from our 12th visit to Palm Tree Villas in eight years and once again our holiday was made just perfect by the surroundings, accommodation and friendly attention given by Ashok and Peggy Sawe and their team. The villas are spotlessly clean, comfortable with everything you could need or want for your stay, each having their own small patio area with table, chairs and umbrella. Ashok and Peggy are attentive without being obtrusive, and are most keen to ensure that all is well with your accommodation and although not on site all the time, they are available 24 hours at the end of the 'phone should you need them for anything at all. Beach umbrellas, noodles, buckets, spades, beach chairs etc and a truck to trundle everything to the beach (truly only a minute's walk away or perhaps up to a two-minute slow amble!) are all provided for each villa at no charge, there is a laundry available to guests together with an ample supply of extra soft white towels or bedlinen should you so need. There is also a good supply of Dvds/videos/books to borrow to suit all ages. There are two barbecues available for guests' use should you wish to 'eat in'. There is a pool and deck with sunloungers, umbrellas and chairs situated within the tropical landscaped gardens so if it really is too much to walk to the beach, just take a couple of steps across to the pool and drop onto a sunlounger instead! We have tried other places but none have even come close to Palm Tree Villas in terms of comfort, surroundings or value. Call us unadventurous but having found this wonderful haven we want to know that we are not going to wish we were somewhere else when having just arrived. Looking forward to making a reservation soon for our 13th visit in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a great time,The location,the close proximity to the Beach,The cleanliness,the property is well managed and is very inviting, we will return it's worth the trip.

Thank you
Paul & Trisha

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 5 day getaway for her birthday and to attend a wedding on Anna Maria Island, where we stayed at the Palm Tree Villas. We can't wait to recommend this property to friends and family. I have been in the hospitality business for almost 20 years and travel weekly on business to some of the best hotels in the country. It is very rare to be treated with such fantastic customer service and amenities that are obviously well thought out. The owner was genuinely concerned about us having the type of trip we wanted and was willing to go above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The villa we stayed in, number 25, was spacious, very well appointed and clean. It also had everything we needed to enjoy our time at the pool and beach. You really don't need to bring anything but your beach towels and bathing suits (and in our case some sun screen). They had everything else covered from beach chairs and umbrella to a cart to haul everything the whopping 100 yards or so to the beach. We really liked having a kitchen and grill available to make our own meal when we wanted a break from dining out. Truly inexpensive for this level of service and quality. This property is a great find and we will be back soon.... Dan and Angie Schneider, Atlanta, GA.

Room Tip: Suite 25 was excellent and roomy with a king in one room and two doubles in the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas the week of August 20th, 2011. We have been vacationing at Palm Tree Villas for 10 years and it is by far the best place to stay on the island. I lived in this area before moving to the north, so, I know most of the places on the island. I was an advertising agent for a newspaper on the island.. Everything is "top shelf". The villas are spacious and have everything you need for vacation including beach chairs, towels, and umbrella for the beach. The bed is a King with a pillow top mattress - I always sleep like a baby when there! The owners, Ashok and Peggy, are a lovely married couple who are always available if you need anything! There is a free laundry room, which I always appreciarted. Our villas had a lovely patio and Ashok has done a fantastic job with the landscaping! You will feel like you are in Paradise! The pool is such a serene area, and kept immaculate! Every inch of the villa is spotless! You will have 2 flat screen TVs, one in the living room, and one in the bedroom. The beach is steps away for breathtaking sunsets and the bay a few blocks away to enjoy the sunrise! The kitchen is equipped with everything you need, including a blender, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker and water! If you need additional items, you will find stocked shelves in the laundry room! We have found the perfect spot and I hope you will take your next vaction there - I guarantee you will not be disappointed and will keep returning! Oh, and a lovely barbeque area if you would like to have a cookout! There are 6 villas and 2 efficiencies, so, you will never be crowded and everyone has privacy! My husband and I rate Ashok and Peggy as fantastic hosts/hostess. I truly believe that Palm Tree Villas will be your dream destination! The Grimm family!

Room Tip: All of the Villas have a nice open floor plan and are bright and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have been traveling to Anna Maria Island for almost 20 years. Of all the places we have stayed, Palm Tree Villas shares the top spot.

Ashok has mastered the art of customer service. He is quiet, but very concerned about the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. Palm Tree Villas is run by a husband and wife, who are not on site 24/7, but are always on call - and respond, if needed, immediately 24/7.

The property has been renovated - with no expense spared. From upscale fixtures in the kitchen and bath - to tiled floors - to the pillow top mattress - to granite countertops in kitchen and bath - to the private patio at the back of the villa - they have thought of everything - including free laundry facilities, beach umbrellas, and beach chairs and towels, and extra dishes if needed. Peggy told us that the only thing we need to bring is our suntan lotion - she was right.

Our villa was absolutely spotless and shining when we arrived (and we are very fussy about cleanliness).

The location is perfect - it is extremely quiet and relaxing - the beach is so close that your chilled wine stays cool for the walk to the sunset - the only thing missing is the sound of the waves. The landscaping enhances the feeling that you are in a tropical paradise.

We will definitely return for our semi-annual trip to AMI

Room Tip: There are only 6 villas to chose from - depending on the number of bedrooms a traveler needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRetiree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
675 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing