We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Bartow, FL
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everyone was Very accommodating! This was a home away from home. The Brach is in your back yard and the pool in the front. I absolutely loved the gas grill area in front of the pool. This is a quiet Beautiful place to relax and take your family. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieQ1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    20
    4
    12
See reviews for
53
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent spent our anniversay weekend and enjoyed our stay and the ""non-party" setting of the hotel and the entire island. Unbelievably easy to check in (just follow Rick's simple instruction). Owners were not evasive but available if needed and we could walk out the door and be on the beach in 20 seconds. I do feel it is a little pricey but the customer service was above reproach.

Room Tip: If you want any beach view at all you will need to choose the rooms on the end. The beach views from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I really enjoyed the anna maria island resort. My 49th birthday was such a serene and pleasant one. The staff was very helpful and friendly. An ideal location for a couples retreat. Next trip family!!

Room Tip: If couple definitely 1 bedroom only. corner room/2nd floor great to watch sunset going down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandturtle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very relaxing and very convenient for walking and getting to where ever you need to go. Beautiful beach and centrally located. Very family or couple friendly. Many repeat guests which make it nice to meet new friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just spent another wonderful week @ Anna Maria Island Beach Resort. Rick is a wonderful host-he always checks to see his guests arrive okay & if they need anything. Love the beach access & the heated pool. The common areas include an outdoor BBQ, kitchen prep sink area & nice chaise lounges & bar areas. There are several outdoor showers to rinse off the sand & beach towels are provided for the guests along with bathroom towels that can be exchanged when needed. There is a nice fire pit with comfy chairs but it was not working on this visit. In the past we have had smore's over the pit!!!! Love the location-close to everything & if cooking isn't your thing great food nearby. Kitchens in the rooms have just about any general item you might need for light food preparation. Don't expect a full stocked kitchen, but if there is ANYTHING you need Harold, Betty, (their sweet grand-daughter Ebony) Malachi, or Rick will get it for you. One way to help ensure your stay is great is to respect others & leave your place clean. Rick is always striving to improve the facility & your respect to the property & suggestions help him do so. We love AMIBR and are planning another visit later this year. We have introduced some friends to the resort as well & they are planning a visit also! We have met many nice guests that are repeat customers & we all feel the same! This is a great diamond in the rough & we look forward to many more visits in the future. It's laid back, quiet, not fancy but has everything you need for a special beach vacation. Thank you Rick & Skipper-we are so very glad we got lost on our 1st visit to Anna Maria island & stopped @ Skipper & Associates. If we hadn't we would have never found you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrimaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My family loves Anna Maria Island Beach Resort. We visit twice a year and always stay in the beachfront room and it is always clean and well stocked. I'm a bit surprised at some of the other reviews stating otherwise. The rooms aren't super modern but they have a nice, down to earth, beachy feel. I don't go to sit in the room though, I go to enjoy the paradise that is outside - the beach! The beachside patio is very nice and large with plenty of seating, a nice fire pit, and you can see and hear the gulf or take a few steps right onto the beach. The pool area has a large cooking area with plenty of seating and the pool is always very clean. There is also a small patio off the bedroom that is perfect for your morning coffee. The resort is located within walking distance to Publix and several other shops. We love it - it's fabulous. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Shabby and outdated rooms. Poorly furnished. Absolutely filthy bathroom. We found dirty underwear in the closet. One attendant on site and he left frequently. No cleaning provided. Get your own clean towels if you can find anyone in the laundry. Kitchen was sparsely furnished with mismatched dishes, few utensils, broken blender. Refrigerator had huge streaks of rust down the front and the inside was dirty. Tiny balcony was covered in debris. We would have left if we had a choice, but there are no refunds!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2go2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Manager at Anna Maria Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I do not know who this guest is, I have no records of anyone having a complaint on
room 7, besides room 7 has a brand new refrigerator, with no rust!
I wish that if they did stay with us that they would have let us know if they had
issues so we could address them. I will not say they did not stay here, but all the guest I met
during stay had nothing but positive comments on the Resort, so they may had
issues and just did not bring it to our attention. As far as the Resort it is not a
five star Hilton, it is a quaint, clean, and affordable place to stay on the Beach. Look at the
pictures we post on the Resort here at Trip Advisor, it shows you the rooms.
It was updated in 2010 with new tumbled marble stone all around, new pool deck, new pool furniture a fire pit, new stainless steel BBQ, Granite counter BBQ Bar grill area. Many of the
rooms were updated as well, it is not perfect, but we have hundreds of guest every
year and vast majority absolutely love it. We have a very large number of return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
2.3 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Property: Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Address: 105 39th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1906 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated during winter. The rooms have been updated as well with Hi-def flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed,new queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways.Rooms 1,2,3,4 and 11 are ground level for handicap individuals. Room 4 and 9 face the beach directly. Rooms 10 and 11 are the two bedroom and two bath units that face toward the pool. Rooms 5, 6,7 and 8 are upstairs and have balconies with views of the beach. Room 11 is the best equipped for handicap individuals. Rooms 1,3,4 and 11 are pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing