We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place for just relaxing!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Bradenton, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place for just relaxing!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Wanted to get away for a long weekend, so I found this place online. Called to get availability, and Carolyn was so wonderful. I booked right then and there!!!!!

Got there, and it's like I was walking into a friend's house when I went to the office. Carolyn is even more friendly in person. The entire property is so beautiful with all the plants and trees. It's like I stepped into an oasis.

Got to the room, and was happy with all it offered. The kitchen is fully stocked with pans, blender, utensils, cups, coffee mugs, etc. The full size fridge is great also. Most places only have the mini fridges that you can't fit anything into!! So, we went 1 block away to the supermarket!! (very convenient!!)

The view of the beach is so nice. You can see the pier from your room, and AMIBR even has grills to cook on if you happen to go fishing and catch anything!!

The pool is absolutely gorgeous!! It's totally surrounded by exotic trees and plants, so you're not staring at a road or another hotel. So nice and private, you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere!! It's kept very clean also!!!!

The only thing I would have to say needs improvement is the furniture in the living room could be updated, and tv's should be added to the bedroom.

But other than that, my visit was awesome, and I will be returning again!!!!! Thanks so much to Carolyn and her husband for the awesome stay we had!!!! PS Make sure to say "Hi" to the resident cats!!! We loved them!!!!

  • Liked — The exotic feel
  • Disliked — The futon :)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomscollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    29
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
54
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

I stayed at the AMIBR over a weekend in August 2007. I am a very picky guest and was totally impressed with this property. The condo, linens and towels were very clean; there were no strange odors in the condo; the A/C worked very well; and the pool was immaculate. The only negative comment I have is that the family staying in the condo next to mine brought a little "yip" dog that "yipped" quite loudly the 1st morning (luckily they were gone the 2nd day). An added bonus you get with this property is its close proximity to (1) West Coast Surf Shop, (2) Skinny's (formerly Duffy's) and (3) Cafe on the Beach. My next trip to B-town and AMI will definitely include a stay at the AMIBR.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

This resort has the grace and style of a true Old Florida hotel. We're locals who were just looking to escape to the beach for a few days and to be honest, we chose the place simply because they had a vacancy. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well-supplied for cooking and living at the beach. Everything was simply perfect during our stay. (We were in unit #7.)

If you're looking for a generic hotel experience, this is probably not the place for you. There are several good chain hotels in town and in the summer it only takes a half hour or so to drive out to the beach. But if you're looking for a truly beachy, romantic, super clean, well-kept resort, you will love it here.

Plus, the resort is right across the street from the best hamburger joint on Anna Maria Island: Skinny's Place.

  • Liked — The old Florida feel
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing I didn't like
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fl_girl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

This is a friendly place located on the beach and not far from the Homes Beach public complex. The rooms are small but the beds comfortable. Unfortunately, the property has not been well maintained inside and out and shows better on the video. However, it's a great beach location. Your expectations and vacation attitude will determine how much you like the place. We stayed there twice and enjoyed ourselves. The antithethis to Florida high rises. The lack of comfortable furniture in the main room for reading & watching TV has made us move on. Kid friendly and close to the supermarket. Gorgeous sunset views from the end rooms and the public patio.

  • Liked — Location, view & staff
  • Disliked — Main room furniture uncomfortable; small old bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philw1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

After staying in a highrise hotel on the beach the last 10 years we decided to go "old florida" this year. We found the Anna maria Beach Resort on line and booked 8 days. We held our breath after reading mixed reviews on line and since we always felt pretty secure in knowing what we were going to get at a brand name resort. We arrived on Anna Maria Island and the ANMBR is located in the center of the island. A really great location. The resort is on the beach and nestled in the trees that border the beach. Really nice and clean pool. We stayed in a 2 bdr 2 bath apartment on the second floor. Very comfortable and clean and quiet. The staff could not have been nicer. They offered advice on where to eat and what to do. I must say that the island is pretty quiet, great for young children, couples but the teenagers may find it too quiet.
I am not sure how anyone could not have an enjoyable experience at the AMIBR. Apartment was large, clean, and the people friendly and helpful. We plan on going back!!

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2007

A home away from home except it's right on the beach. We loved the accommodations with an old Florida atmosphere. The apartment was charming. The manager, Carolyn, is a warm and friendly person. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Galium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

After contacting several establishments we found this one to be friendly and accomodating to both our timeframe (we wanted just a few days) and type (old style Florida). The staff was exceedingly friendly, the property was fine. Not AAA in terms of what is available today, but clean and very sufficient for our needs. We don't need a butler. We got quiet nights, seabreeze, and water. It's right next to the public park and that creates a little noise but that's in the daytime when we were out anyway. Our room overlooked the beach, sea turtle nests, and a relatively small crowd of beachgoers, and provided us with the salt air and sound that was irreplaceable. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Public beach noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring a hammock
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank apple51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#15 of 16 in Holmes Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Property: Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Address: 105 39th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1906 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated during winter. The rooms have been updated as well with Hi-def flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed,new queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways.Rooms 1,2,3,4 and 11 are ground level for handicap individuals. Room 4 and 9 face the beach directly. Rooms 10 and 11 are the two bedroom and two bath units that face toward the pool. Rooms 5, 6,7 and 8 are upstairs and have balconies with views of the beach. Room 11 is the best equipped for handicap individuals. Rooms 1,3,4 and 11 are pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing