We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our 3rd stay @ AMIBR & it was the best ever! We love the beach area & the pool and the best thing you have everything you might need right there! Harold & Betty are the sweetest people & take care of anything that might happen or get whatever you need! Already planning our next visit. I like to cook my own meals & kitchen has what we might need.

Rick & Skipper are wonderful people to deal with & we consider them a "blessing".

Mike &Terri Maynard, Sebring, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrimaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

This resort has been amazing! It's like a hidden gem here on the island.. The pool area is outstanding with very nice furniture. The path to the beach is quaint and then to see the actual beach...wow! Our view from room five is amazing! We love the king size bed for my husband and me and the pull out is fine for the kids. I love the kitchen. It has been nice to cook our own food. All the decor is pretty and very up to date. I love all the fencing outside. The grounds are kept extremely clean and management is very helpful and friendly. We love this place!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Chicago_IllinoisJjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had spent a week in Anna Maria Island in a rental house but we just were not ready to go home- Anna Maria is amazing! We drove around checking hotels on the beach. We feel we found the perfect spot here for our family. The oceanfront room #9 was available. The views were amazing with 2 oceanfront balconies. The room had a full kitchen and a sofa bed. The master bedroom was separate with a king bed- pillow top mattress very comfortable. Easy walk to beach and pool from room. Several restaurants in walking distance.
The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. There are many upgrades noted throughout the property- pool area and chairs, fire pit, fountain, gazebo, and furnishings. We would like to stay longer when we stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kellcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Day one - no one in office for check-in. Told WE were checking in a day late when we called. Wrong, had email to show them. Toilet overflowed first night there, told, "But we can't do anything until tomorrow, deal with it." Wound up cleaning it ourselves, using all the towels provided by the resort.

Day two- We couldn't get towels replaced. No one in the office all day. Ended up letting other guests use our cell phones to contact the owners to get into the resort.

Day three- Actually, a very pleasant day on Anna Maria Island. Amazing beaches and location.

Day four- The next-to-last day of our vacation. Went to lunch and enjoyed local sites. Had a wonderful time, the island's business owners were so friendly and the island so beautiful. Until we returned to the resort. On our door was a note demanding extra payment ($2000 fee listed on refrigerator AFTER check-in by the way) because our dog was not in a cage. When we booked a room nothing was said about small dogs needing to be caged. We were furious, the ONE day the managers are in and that was the note?!? We packed and left immediately, we will return to Anna Maria but never to absentee managers who handle problems with a shrug when it is their problem and threats of a $2000 dollar cleaning fee when they failed to make their small dog policy clear.

Date five- spent elsewhere

SHAMEFUL.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cdforecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

First we have a very high level of guest satisfaction, I wish we could have every guest with no problems, but that is not realistic.
Guest who check in are giving a code which is sent to them by email, or by phone. In this case this guest failed to get the code prior to arrival, they felt it maybe in spam file. Once they called us we gave them the code so they could enter.
The issue with toilet, which this guest fails to mention is that occured after the day attentant had left, but put his number on the door for emergency contact. Late that evening, their soon put way too much toilet paper in the toilet and it back up. They called the attentant, who told them he would not be able to make it at that time, but did tell them where they could get extra towels, they then told him that they would clean up the mess their son made.
Next the issue of the dog. All guest prior to making a reservation must read and accept terms and conditions prior to making a reservation, this includes the pet policy for the rooms that allow pets. When they booked the room they stated that their pet was well manored, and would have no issues. That turned out to not be the case. Their dog was crying and barking to the point that the Day manager tried to reach them and was not successful. Other guest were complaining about the dog, to the point the Day Manager left them a note of which I have copy of, telling them
that they must have their dog under control, and that they would be responsible for any damage that it may do. Their was no mention of a $2000 fine. When they returned they were confronted about the dog, became upset and decided that it would be best if the leave. I met them after this
and was very polite, I told them I would give them back that days stay. That was fine with them, and they left. I find it strange, they have the dog that creates the disturbance, and we get the bad review. I would encourage the reader of this review to understand that there is always to sides to a story. I believe we did all we could to work with this guest through these issues.
Manager
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was a spring break getaway. 4 adults and 11 yr. Old twins. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath downstairs unit. It opened out to the pool which is beautifully landscaped..... The unit was spacious and well furnished. The beach down a short path.....gorgeous beach!! The outside area has a gazebo, statue, fountain, warming pit, an area with stools, u-shaped counter, grill. Am planning a family reunion there. Sandra B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

First of all the location is pretty perfect.The one bedroom suite was clean and pretty.The outside shared spaces were nice as well.We felt very well taken care of.When we left I left a gold necklace in the room I got a phone call a half hour after I left to let me know they had found it and they sent it back to me at my home free of charge! It doesnt get much better then that :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

In February we rented 7 rooms for a week's family reunion at Anna Maria Beach Resort. The location couldn't have been better! The spacious and cheerful rooms each come equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and toaster and are fully equipped with dish ware and pots and pans. The grill area with its granite-topped sitting area proved to be the perfect spot for us to cook or bring in all our dinners. It is located close to a grocery store, drug store and restaurants, so getting supplies or the item one had forgotten to pack was easy to do. The beach is just out the back door, and it's a great beach. Should we ever do another reunion, we'd come back here without question. Our granddaughter from Colorado liked it so much that she wants to bring her family back this summer for another week's stay. Susan and Bill Moore

Room Tip: The double room by the grill area is an ideal location if you plan to utilize the grill area for mea...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Address: 105 39th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1906 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $150 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated during winter. The rooms have been updated as well with Hi-def flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed,new queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways.Rooms 1,2,3,4 and 11 are ground level for handicap individuals. Room 4 and 9 face the beach directly. Rooms 10 and 11 are the two bedroom and two bath units that face toward the pool. Rooms 5, 6,7 and 8 are upstairs and have balconies with views of the beach. Room 11 is the best equipped for handicap individuals. Rooms 1,3,4 and 11 are pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing