We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Coffee Haus

Island Coffee Haus
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am a coffee snob and this place meets with my approval! :) While visiting AMI this past week, I was pleasantly surprised to stumble across this little gem on the island. The coffee is a very smoothe roast that packs full flavor. The owner is very friendly and pleasant. The food offerings are nothing spectacular and I honestly didn't try anything, but they do have a variety of scones, sandwiches, fruit salads and cold drinks available. One of the girls told me they are made by other proprietors on the island. But....GO FOR THE COFFEE!!!!!! I was actually disappointed when I got home today and couldn't make my morning run there. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    29
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Scones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The island has been much in need of a coffee house and this place fills the gap. Great coffee and cakes and always friendly service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Looking for a great cup of coffee? Stop here! Smoothies are excellent, too. Friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel a thome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place for great coffee on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Anna Maria island from the UK for the past 24 years, and we are so pleased to have found this little cafe, for great lattes and cappuccinos and the banana cake is yummy! We have made friends with the 2 charming owners Bev and MJ, and we always make sure that this cafe is one of our first stops on the island! You have to be there really early to get a cinnamon roll, they are delicious, I have only managed to do this once! Sally x

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derbylady_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great way to start a day on vacation: walk to Island Coffee Haus and grab a good latte or mocha. Loved this place, especially the coffee. Highly recommend the pastries; I had one of their chocolate chip cookies and it was absolutely delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emiliejane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Coffee Haus also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Coffee Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing