We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect four our family of four.”
Very Inviting Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very Inviting Pool!
View from Street Island Hideaway East is on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Very Inviting Pool!
View from Street
Island Hideaway East is on the right
Welcome to Island Hideaway East!
Living Room New Furniture
Living Room | Queen Sofa Bed
Flat Screen TV for All to Enjoy!
View from Kitchen
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Includes Electric Range
Inside Dining Table Seats Four
Bedroom 1/Master
Bedroom 1/Master | King Bed
Bath located in Hall
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 | Twin Beds
Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Outside Dining Table Seats Six
View from Deck
Backyard with Heated Pool
Waiting for You!
Beach Access just down the Street
Great Backyard with Grill
Not too far from the Beach!
Island Hideaway Special - NOV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chollandb...
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
“Perfect four our family of four.”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Island Hideaway East was added to our list of loved locations on AMI. As our kids have gotten older, being a short walk to the beach and a few strides from the trolley are fantastic. We love not having to stop at an office to get the keys, and when we had trouble with a garbage disposal, two very nice guys were out within a day to get the problem taken care of. We had everything we needed for a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We absolutely loved our first visit to AMI and the Hideway East was perfect. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and the most comfortable beds. Plenty hangers in the closets which so many rentals lack - big plus point for me!! Easy walk to the beach and a few restaurants with the trolley stops also nearby. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this gorgeous place to anyone and we hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie196...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Close to the Beach”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful family home. Ideal for the four of us. Small pool, but kids loved it. Only a 3 to 4 minute walk from the beautiful Holmes Beach. This is an ideal place for a chill out holiday. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the beach
Liked least: Not many restaurants within walking distance
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Island Hideaway East! We agree that both the house and island are fantastic! We hope to see you on the island again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere and comfort of the home
Liked least: a lot of mosquitos by the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Rapids Michigan
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing