We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner feel”
Review of Peach's Restaurant

Peach's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Diner feel”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food was fine. The service very good. But really nothing special here- just a predictable meal. Goof for homesick diner fans.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    147
    38
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the locals eat here!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The prices are resonable and the portions are a good size. Get there early in the morning because there is a long wait to get a table.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Island”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

And probably the best breakfast around. My wife and I have been going to this Peach's during our October vacations since, at least 2005. Our first full day on Anna Maria has to include breakfast at peach's. For starters, the grits are the best bar none. Then the big decision of which of their breakfast items to choose. I'm glad that our October vacation usually is 3 weeks plus since this gives us many opportunities to return. I must say that in all of my visits, I've yet to have an omelet that wasn't perfect, the eggs are never overdone. And the staff are just downright friendly, from the moment the greeter meets you right through your meal. And they remember you, not just from the current visits but from previous years.
Definitely a must go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just plain local breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Food is fresh, just not a very unique place.
If what you desire is just a simple meal, this will not disappoint.
It's filled with tight budget seniors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Grits Ever!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I loved my breakfast here...I had eggs with grits, and biscuits and gravy. Absolutely wonderful. The grits were the best I ever had..so creamy and a mild taste of corn. The biscuit was fresh from the oven and delicious. I highly recommend Peach's..and can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbrooksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's Restaurant also viewed

 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Peach's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing