We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Skinny's Place Incorporated
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great burgers...beach dive setting....$2 for a 16oz can of cold Pabst. We loved it. Cash only!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duffypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    207
    72
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a place! I felt like a real Beachbum.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place was like going back in time. Hamburger was great and onion rings were the best. Coke in a glass bottle.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Juicy Burgers!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Do you love a juicy burger? Go to Skinny's Place on Holmes Beach. We grabbed a couple of Fatty Cheeseburgers and brought them back to our resort patio to enjoy them while watching the sunset.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa_Atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Island setting”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Mid islander is a pound of deliciousness. Unless your a big water get the half pounder and save room doe waffle fries and a few beers. Great place would return every time on island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molarmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best hamburger I've had in years!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is just across the street from the ocean and kinda looks like a shack with tables inside on a screened porch or outside on picnic tables. Very casual beach wear friendly. Bugers, grilled cheese, fries, onion rings and beer & soda are just some of the basics on the menu. Just writing about this place has me craving a burger. We ate there on one of our last nights of our trip otherwise we would have eaten there much more I can assure you! EXCELLENT!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank zfordgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny's Place Incorporated also viewed

 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Skinny's Place Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing