We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Laidback Pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Laidback Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We totally enjoyed our meals of 'Bangers and Mash' and 'Baby Back Ribs' at Hurricane Hanks. There are about a dozen tables and a bar area. The servicer was very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    250
    63
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We go to Hank's several times while here and are never disappointed. Always busy but always room for two more. The Cuban is delicious, the Bangers and Mash are terrific and the Fish and Chips are the best I ever had. A little noisy but not too bad. A definite must try

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice staff and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good bar service and the food is very good and reasonable price. Spotless clean. I had the burger and fries. They have a good menu but they also have specials

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline270965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Secomd time here, been all over island, and this is my favorite place by far, gotta meet Pam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

glad to say Hurrican Hanks was awesome, bartender was amazing,(Pam), great food, and extremely clean. I shall be making this a yearly stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gatorgirl37620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pam is the heart and soul of this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visited here a year ago and instantly made life long friends with Pam that made us feel welcomed and at home from the moment we walked in the door. The food was also great! Everything on the menu was great! Kuddos to the best bar on the island and Pam! We will be back every day while we are here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acgolden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing