We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals I've had”
Review of Beach Bistro

Beach Bistro
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Bistro has been Anna Maria Island’s romantic fine dining destination for 26 years. Located beachfront, looking out on the Gulf of Mexico, the scenic waterfront backdrop and spectacular sunsets make it the perfect place to celebrate special occasions or simply relax after a long day.The Beach Bistro boasts the highest Zagat ratings for food and service in the state of Florida and is currently the eight-time recipient of Florida Trend’s Golden Spoon Award. It is also the twelve-time recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.The mission of the bistro is simple: to provide you with one of the best dining experiences that you have ever had.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This restaurant is really amazing. My husband and I had dinner there. The service was outstanding and the food was incredible. They started by bringing us a small drink (about a shot size) that was very tasty. My husband had the tomato blue cheese soup (they call it "One Helluva Soup" as a starter which was really good. He had seared scallops for his entree and I had grouper that was topped with a lobster tail; it came with mashed potatoes and haricot vert, tiny carrots, and a sauteed red cabbage which were all outstanding. We finished with an ice cream sundae with cardamom caramel sauce and a ginger shortbread cookie; YUM. We will be going back!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jpwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Sancerre wine is a delight! My favorite dishes were the salads, the lobster and shrimp with grits and the amazing Key Lime pie! The place is right on the beach on Anna Maria Island, the photo of the sunset is taken from the tables on the beach at the restaurant. Loved it! It is a bit expensive but the food staff and experience are great.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Dwickwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

If you want an elegant meal and experience on the beach with amazing food, this is your place. The food, the service, the atmosphere were all top notch. We had a delicious meal and left with hopes of returning the next time we are on the island. Try to go before the sun sets so you have a nice view of the beach and water. Make sure to make a reservation. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic night out or for a cozy night out with friends.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The quality of food and service is excellent, but it comes at a cost. The prices are very high but for those can afford it, it is worth every dollar. We will go back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Good food. Nice ambiance. Somewhat dated. Beautiful beachside location. Fantastic sunset if timed right. Expensive.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bistro also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing