We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST!”
Review of Beach Bistro

Beach Bistro
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Bistro has been Anna Maria Island’s romantic fine dining destination for 26 years. Located beachfront, looking out on the Gulf of Mexico, the scenic waterfront backdrop and spectacular sunsets make it the perfect place to celebrate special occasions or simply relax after a long day.The Beach Bistro boasts the highest Zagat ratings for food and service in the state of Florida and is currently the eight-time recipient of Florida Trend’s Golden Spoon Award. It is also the twelve-time recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.The mission of the bistro is simple: to provide you with one of the best dining experiences that you have ever had.
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Being from NY we were looking for a fine dining place and we found it right next to our Condo! Small but decorated beautifully complete with white starched tablecloths and fresh roses on the table...can be very romantic...or like us we meet all the folk we eat next too!!! Food is pricey but worth the service and of course the VIEW!!! Have the crepe for dessert ...it is looks like a meal in it's self and is to die for!!! Great Service...close your eyes and you could be in one of the finest restaurants anywhere in the world!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasparsmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    125
    86
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best grouper in usa”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Make a yearly visit to ami and always dine at bb over the past 16 years.floribbean grouper is the best fish in the country.food is consistently excellent as is service and sunsets.a must visit when in the area!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite dining”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the most incredible dining experience---the food is magnificent, the surroundings understated, the staff is impeccably trained, and the view is to die for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PatParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had to try it. Been there - done that.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

As a couple out for the day shopping and enjoying AMI, we decided to try Beach Bistro. We have eaten at other nice places in the past on AMI, including Sign of the Mermaid (Great Place!). We read the mixed reviews but as foodies - just had to try it. It is very small and you get to almost touch elbows with neighboring diners. The view is lovely in early evening, but probably dark at night looking out to the beach unless they have some lighting.

We had a young server who was very nice. We were served an appetizer that was tiny but delightful. It made you excited to see what your food would be like. It was a sample of the Bistro Blue Tomato soup and bread.
I ordered the Cheeky, fresh grouper cheeks. Hubby ordered Beef Tenderloin. Our waiter returned and said they had ran out of Cheeks ( at 5:30 pm? ), so I ordered the Floribbean Grouper. We were told we would have mashed potatoes and a veggie with our meals. Our food arrived and it was " delicious" but we kiddingly said we might have to run by the Krystal in South Tampa on the way home because we would still be hungry! The portions were very small for the price. The mashed potatoes were like a Tablespoon full. True! And 4 tiny asparagus were with my dinner, Hubby only had his small amount of potatoes!

I ordered coffee, it was good, served in French Press with cocoa on the side- that was a nice touch, made it like a Mocha coffee when added. The coffee was not very hot. We shared a slice of Key Lime Pie $12.00. It was rich and good, but not $12.00 good!

We had a nice experience and fulfilled our desire to dine there.

The cute young man at Valet parking was so friendly, sweet and just delightful. He made it more enjoyable.
He is a keeper.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 was date of visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A truly wonderful bistro, great for special occasions or "just because I am here." It is a first class from the moment your car is valeted to when you unfortunately have to leave. A place to eat and share with family and friends, we make this our anniversary dinner when we are at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bistro also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing