We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Bistro

Beach Bistro
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beach Bistro has been Anna Maria Island’s romantic fine dining destination for 26 years. Located beachfront, looking out on the Gulf of Mexico, the scenic waterfront backdrop and spectacular sunsets make it the perfect place to celebrate special occasions or simply relax after a long day.The Beach Bistro boasts the highest Zagat ratings for food and service in the state of Florida and is currently the eight-time recipient of Florida Trend’s Golden Spoon Award. It is also the twelve-time recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.The mission of the bistro is simple: to provide you with one of the best dining experiences that you have ever had.
Bretagne
Level Contributor
559 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

An intimate bistrot with a great view of the gulf and outstanding food. By far the best meal we had in Florida. Our waiter ( Edward) was very knowledgable, helpful and pleasant. The food was creative and outstanding. Try ( warm) Roma salad, the seared foie gras or bouillabaisse. You will be as delighted as we were. Small warming: the desert are also GREAT!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineBindert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    114
    81
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you long for a true dining experience--Beach Bistro is it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Located on beautiful Anna Maria Island, this romantic gem will fulfill all of your dining fantasies--terrific ambiance, service, wine, food and sunset. The varied menu will satisfy all of your party with the wonderful selections. The Caesar's salad is one of the best we have every had and the fresh grouper, mashed potatoes and asparagus are a palate's delight! Save room for dessert--another treat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Waggie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN SOUTH FLORIDA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

A romantic little setting right on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.
Menu is top of the line in every way. Definitely a place to celebrate a special occasion. Fresh roses and white linens..just the simple quiet touch to help make memories.
Not a kids place. Its for true gourmands.
Those Longboat Key grandies....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“3 meals here, one of the best places I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have eaten 3 meals here, all were fantastic Twice I had clients with large groups (10 to 15 people) and they accomdated nicely. Try to sit in the main dinner area which faces the gulf of Mexico around sunset. Setting, food, service, all top notch. Extensive wine list. Love the Beach Bistro and will return on my next visit to the area. It is a worth a drive if staying in neighboring LongBoat Key or anywhere in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clayton-W-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia,NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful but Overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We read all the reviews and knew it was going to be expensive. But we weren't expecting sticker shock! The food was excellent and the ambiance was very nice. Great views of the Gulf and sunset. The lamb shank special was excellent and the lobster escargo appetizer was tasty (6 small pieces $25) My wife took me there for my birthday and they brought us a small piece of chocloate cake and ice cream. Very nice of them at "no charge"
Have eaten at other restaurants where the food was just as good at half the price!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaboColonia_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bistro also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing