We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime”
Review of Beach Bistro

Beach Bistro
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Bistro has been Anna Maria Island’s romantic fine dining destination for 26 years. Located beachfront, looking out on the Gulf of Mexico, the scenic waterfront backdrop and spectacular sunsets make it the perfect place to celebrate special occasions or simply relax after a long day.The Beach Bistro boasts the highest Zagat ratings for food and service in the state of Florida and is currently the eight-time recipient of Florida Trend’s Golden Spoon Award. It is also the twelve-time recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.The mission of the bistro is simple: to provide you with one of the best dining experiences that you have ever had.
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We usually save this place for special occasions and our recent visit was in honor of our 18th anniversary. The staff and service made us feel like royalty. We had an unbelievable bottle of Spanish wine - so good that we couldn't figure out if we were crazy or it was the food pairing or what? Then we shared "food heaven" a very decadent combo of lamb chops, foie gras and lobster that might be the best thing I have ever tasted. It was truly a special night and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andymlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    125
    85
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best ever!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant is the best restaurant I've been to in all my travels around the US and by far the best service to top it off. The food is unique, wonderful and just inventive. You will want to come back and try everything else on their menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Food was wonderful. Their Bouillabaisse is famous for a reason. Pricey but worth it! Right on the beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kstahl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and romantic”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I went in March, as part of our 10 year Aniversary trip. I am a bit of a food snob, and I have turned my wife on to great food. So we show up 15 min early to catch a drink, and they ask us if we would like to sit in one of their new beach tables. This allowed us to enjoy a killer sunset. The suprise was the amuse bouche of their awesome Tomato Soup. Worth the app order for sure. The meal was flawless, pretty and delicious. Well excecuted meal with perfect doneness on our fish, great flavor, excellent presention and thoughtful service.

The only drawback was we tried to come back for lunch for the Tomato Soup and they don't serve lunch. Well worth the trip, and one of our most special meals together. Deserving of all their high ratings.

Don't listen to anyone who knocks the pricing. They probably debate with their friends over the flavor profiles of TGIFridays VS. Applebees.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-and-chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida USA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of 10 Best in Florida”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food and service is excellent. The Bistro has a wonderful view over looking the Gulf. Only problem that could be corrected is all the tables are very close together

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bistro also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing