We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you have to.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of China 1

China 1
3236 East Bay DR, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only if you have to.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

With all the other good places to eat on the Island, there is no need to eat here. Below average food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank piergear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Real Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a small operation with husband & wife doing all the cooking and taking the orders (mainly take-out). We ordered for a family of 8 and I watched them cook the food fresh and prepare it for us to take out. The entire order was done correctly and tasted great. There were plenty of left-overs too for the next day. It a very good option for some Chinese food on the Island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDutch_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Poor quality ingredients says it all. Don't waste your money on this take out establishment. Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First of all this is carry out only and call a head to avoid a long wait. I think the portions were big. The food was good. As with all Chinese carry out places you have to find the dishes you enjoy the way they cook them . I would go more for the stir fry than the deep fried and the noodles are good. I loved the egg rolls. The krab Rangoon could have used some more filling. We will go back Good prices and pretty good food

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank webfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick service. Food was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Met my needs. Stopped by the pickup dinner while we were on vacation. Portion was ok as was the taste.Quick service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chispepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China 1 also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to China 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing