We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana Cabana - CLOSED

Havana Cabana
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Caribbean, Latin
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food here was fantastic, 9 of us arrived late last Thursday evening, we were given a table straight away, no children's menu but we were assured that they could have a smaller dinner of anything on the menu. Food arrived very promptly and each of the dinners were fantastic and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Havana Cabana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food good Cuban sandwich! There black
beans are really good also. Interior is unique and
also has seating outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We found Havana Cabana by accident. We stopped in for lunch and were surprised. The empanadas I had were good but the crust was just a little burned on one side. The rice and beans that were served had just the right amount of spice. They have good Cuban sandwiches. If you like Cuban food this is the place to go. The atmosphere is like having lunch in a library - very interesting. We will go back again for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BEYOND TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The steak was bread crumbs with no flavor, I'm still looking for the steak. The bread was hard like leather. The chef needs to hire a chef. The only purpose this food served was to clean out our stomachs. It served as a LAXATIVE. WE WERE VERY DISSATISFIED AS YOU CAN TELL. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS GOODS WAS THE FREEZER BECAUSE THE SODAS WERE VERY COLD. THERE IS NO HAVANA ,IN THIS HAVANA CABANA !

Helpful?
Thank Haydee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Small eatery, tucked away on a side street! Wonderful tasting food - arroz con pollo, picadillo, pulled pork dinners. Yummy sandwiches - Cuban, any of the wraps. Family owned - nicest people! And the truffles are amazing and decadent! Breakfast is good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Cabana also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing