We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Cabana - CLOSED

Havana Cabana
5904 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Caribbean, Latin
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Clermont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We found Havana Cabana by accident. We stopped in for lunch and were surprised. The empanadas I had were good but the crust was just a little burned on one side. The rice and beans that were served had just the right amount of spice. They have good Cuban sandwiches. If you like Cuban food this is the place to go. The atmosphere is like having lunch in a library - very interesting. We will go back again for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BEYOND TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The steak was bread crumbs with no flavor, I'm still looking for the steak. The bread was hard like leather. The chef needs to hire a chef. The only purpose this food served was to clean out our stomachs. It served as a LAXATIVE. WE WERE VERY DISSATISFIED AS YOU CAN TELL. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS GOODS WAS THE FREEZER BECAUSE THE SODAS WERE VERY COLD. THERE IS NO HAVANA ,IN THIS HAVANA CABANA !

Helpful?
Thank Haydee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Small eatery, tucked away on a side street! Wonderful tasting food - arroz con pollo, picadillo, pulled pork dinners. Yummy sandwiches - Cuban, any of the wraps. Family owned - nicest people! And the truffles are amazing and decadent! Breakfast is good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Level Contributor
197 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a small establishment that was busy at breakfast time on a Sunday morning. Food was decent and plenty was served; coffee was good but no rush to provide refill. Wait staff was pleasant. If everything else was full, I would try again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tltallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had a nice dinner here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped into Havana Cabana and had a pleasant experience. I had the special sausage, onions and peppers over rice and thought it was very good and fresh. My husband had the Cuban sandwich which was adequate but have had better. The black beans were excellent. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient and I noticed there was one older man preparing the food by himself and it was quite busy. Good value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minneapolis_MnBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Cabana also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing