We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family beach”

Manatee Public Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.53*
and up
Anna Maria Island Segway Rental
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice family beach”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice clean beach. Of course it is a professionally life guarded beach. Has a fun playground area for kids. It has two volleyball nets. Has an ice cream shop, casual outdoor covered restaurant and nice gift shop. Beach area kept very nice. Live music late afternoon and into the evening Tropical atmosphere...palm trees, white sand, clear water hmmm what more can I say! (Even has a small outdoor bar...beer prices very reasonable)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    137
    25
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bloomfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The day after Christmas this isolated piece of heaven was just "what the doctor ordered" after a fun-filled, but hectic few days at Disney World! The Beach Cafe is reasonably priced and GENEROUS, and the nearby gift shop had exactly what I wanted!

I consider this place a well-guarded secret, known ONLY by the fortunate residents of the area. I chose to go there because I thought that this beach would be a lot less crowded than its neighbors to the north--AND In was NOT unpleasantly surprised!!

If I returned to this area, I certainly would go back to this "hidden" beach getaway!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sugarsmacks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was here in the beginning of the year and I am back in December. I have been dreaming of this beach all year. The view is beyond beautiful. Watching a sunset is soothing to the soul. Walking the white beach is invigorating. Enjoying the antics of the people playing in the water on their water toys is simply fun.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMG34205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent little beach”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Manatee Public Beach is a lovely spot on the gulf coast of Anne Maria Island. It occupies a few hundred yards of the beautiful white sands, but the almost the whole coast is accessible for walking, swimming, sunning and playing. The Public Beach section has restrooms, a snack bar and some shops, a parking lot and a bus stop. Bring a blanket and some sun block and you are all set!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Littenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't be fooled by the spartan appearance of the concession stand. Great food (burgers, caesar and Greek salads, breakfasts) and really nice people working there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mjarema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manatee Public Beach also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Manatee Public Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing