We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Lobstahs

Lobstahs
Reserve with OpenTable
Lobstahs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd
Description: Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island plus local seafood favorites. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef Patrick, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience. We can accommodate large tables and parties, catering, banquets and special events are our specialty. Planning to spend a day at the beach? Let us prepare an authentic Maine Lobster Bake for your family and friends. Whether you dine in or take away, the fare will always be excellent. Our catering department can handle your big events and catering needs with special attention. See our attached Sports Bar with large screen TVs. Pool, Shuffleboard and Darts.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Recently stayed in Holmes Beach, and loved Lobstahs. Great wait staff, Kayce!! Excellent bartender, food is very good! Highly recommend the cheeseburger, fish tacos and pasta with fresh seafood.
A really great find on the island. Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flanbyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    306
    149
    87
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Island Restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I live on the Island and we go to Lobstah's to enjoy great food and great service.
We recommend it to our famliy and friends and anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience. Ask for Gary, hes a wonderful server

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jumbo shrimp!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our dinner was great. Me and my husband got the fried shrimp plate and two lobster tail dinner. We shared them both...they were both excellent. I have to brag on the jumbo shrimp, they were huge and so so good. Lobster tail was good but not great. Service was good, waitress had lots of tables but still did a great job. Key lime pie for dessert was really good also.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenyo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome, pricey but worth it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had dinner here last night, June 16. Rachel was our server. She was awesome! Great Service and she and another server even recommended other places for the rest of our visit and where to look for things to do. The place is very quaint with interesting artworks for the kids to check out. At least mine did! I had the scallops, hubby had the lobstah, and daughter had the chicken fingers. Everything was awesome! The scallops were fantabulous!!!!! They were soooo good! Would recommend to everyone for experience, food and great service. I only had wine so I can't comment about their drinks. I love wine! It is pricey and would gladly pay it again for this place but it is lobstah. And yes, I'm saying it as I type it! LOL! Go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank tngirlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dynamite!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Kayce and Jamie are outstanding servers. The food was excellent and we cannot say enough about the service! Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and all around terrific!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie22824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstahs also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Lobstahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing