We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought New England back”
Review of Lobstahs

Lobstahs
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd
Description: Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island plus local seafood favorites. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef Patrick, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience. We can accommodate large tables and parties, catering, banquets and special events are our specialty. Planning to spend a day at the beach? Let us prepare an authentic Maine Lobster Bake for your family and friends. Whether you dine in or take away, the fare will always be excellent. Our catering department can handle your big events and catering needs with special attention. See our attached Sports Bar with large screen TVs. Pool, Shuffleboard and Darts.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
“Brought New England back”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Having been raised in New England, the lobster roll was a real treat. Get outside of New England and no one seems to know how to make one. I was soooo happy to see that the Lobstahs knew how. Their steamed 2 lb. Maine lobster is pretty wonderful also. We had drinks at the bar with Robbie as out bartender-great drinks! Erin was our waitress and did a great job. Very friendly and knowledgeable- loved her. The key Lime Pie was pretty fabulous also! This is a very pretty place with an upbeat atmosphere and great food at good prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    306
    149
    87
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The greatest lobster ever!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were vacationing on Anna Maria Island two weeks ago and coming home from one of the beautiful sunsets, we came across the Lobstah Restaurant. What a find! I had the fresh lobster with garlic and linguine Yummmmmmmy!!! I went back three times (we were there for only six day). I also tried the lobster bisque. I live in New England so I thought we had the best lobster.... I was wrong, wrong, wrong. You should try this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 230nancyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
1 review
“New England in Florida”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had dinner at Lobstahs, looking for a good New England lobster dinner. Since we're from New England, we think we are a good judge of good lobster. Yes, Lobstahs has done it well here in FL. Their lobster bisque is amazing, if you want an extra treat have the meaty lobster bisque, yum!

The Ahai Tuna as an appetizer was delicious! We had the the lobster tail which was the perfect size meal, with corn on the cob, pickled cabbage and roasted potatoes. All was yummy!

The drinks some would say were good, but I thought my lemon drop martini was a bit too strong, no mixer!

We will return, Ron was very welcoming and it was nice to hear him thank his waitresses for a job well done!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndeborough, NH
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We met friends at the restaurant at 4:00, so we had a choice of tables. Service was prompt and attentive throughout the meal, and we appreciated the $3 house wine. We started with lobster nachos, almost too many for four, though the lobster was hardly detectable. The grouper was excellent, a large chunk properly cooked, and the potatoes (with the needed addition of butter) and the green beans were very good. I didn't see the need for the acidic red cabbage on the plate. By the time we left, place was full and the noise level was pretty high.

Overall, it was a satisfying restaurant experience, and we'll go back next year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobRLyndeborough_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had dinner at Lobstahs Sunday night, hubby had steak which he enjoyed. I had the Tilefish (which was a special that evening) and it was WONDERFUL!! Being a northerner I got a kick out of the red cabbage that garnished the meal, very different to serve with fish but well-enjoyed. We split the key lime pie, which was creamy and delicious. Enjoyed it so much we stopped in 2 nights later for cocktails and light fare at the bar. Another enjoyable experience, oh and they make a REAL martini, none of that watered down liquor that some other places serve.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RABrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstahs also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Lobstahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing