We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at the Tiki Bar, Just sit inside.”
Review of Lobstahs - CLOSED

Lobstahs
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd
Description: Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island plus local seafood favorites. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef Patrick, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience. We can accommodate large tables and parties, catering, banquets and special events are our specialty. Planning to spend a day at the beach? Let us prepare an authentic Maine Lobster Bake for your family and friends. Whether you dine in or take away, the fare will always be excellent. Our catering department can handle your big events and catering needs with special attention. See our attached Sports Bar with large screen TVs. Pool, Shuffleboard and Darts.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food at Lobstahs is very good. We had a party of 4 and everyone enjoyed their meals. We sat outside at the Tiki area. If we were to go back we would definitely sit inside at the Tiki area. There is a tattoo parlor next to the outside seating are. I have no problem with tattoos, I have one. I do however have a problem with the staff and friends of the staff of the tattoo parlor hanging out 5 feet from my table smoking and swearing during our entire meal. And the last thing I wanted to see was the shirtless guy's bleeding stomach tat while I'm eating lobster bisque.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It is always a thrill to get a great review, particularly when it is as positive as yours.

I am sorry for your experience on the deck. Our neighbors are very nice people and usually do not hang out near our tables. I will talk to them and our staff to assure you will be able to dine in peace if you decide to sit on the deck again.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time Lobstahs and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff.

Again, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,014 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent food and service. Among the best on the island....if not the best!! Burgers were incredible.. Grouper sandwich was very very good. Another night we had Lobster tail and the whole lobster and it was delicious. Beef tenderloin tips and buffalo sandwich were top notch. We highly recommend this restaurant after two nights of delicious meals!! We've never had a bartender come to our table to see if we were satisfied with our drinks before. And yes...we were!!

Thank Chetahcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It is always a thrill to get a great review, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Service was okay in Tiki area. When asked for suggestions on menu and around town, it was like these people had been flown in from another town. The service was just lukewarm. Food was good. Its good enough but not special.

Thank secondmoon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are very sorry that our server did not meet your expectations and did not live up to our own high standards. Some of our newer employees may not know the area well enough to provideanswers about the area, in such a case they should of introduced someone who had more knowledge. Stateing such I also assume this must of been a new server, again I apoligize for such and will check with our managers to assure new servers are up to our high service standards before being allowed to serve alone.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future. In the restaurant business our reputation and success is built one meal at a time and your continued patronage is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our 2 weeks on Anna Maria we ate at Lobstahs 3 times. On our first visit we were so impressed with the service that we received from our waiter Gary that we requested him with each of our subsequent reservations. We love seafood and enjoyed the oysters on each of our three visits, as well as the mussels, scallops, triple tail and lobster. We look forward to our return to Lobstahs next year and hope that Gary will still be there to serve and serenade us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CindyYouWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time Lobstahs and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The last day of our vacation was overcast and windy so we decided to do some shopping and just walk around since it was not a good beach day. We saw the sign for Lobstahs and decided to give it a try, sure glad we did. We sat outside on the deck. Our server was adorable and chatty. We started off with the lobster nachos, which I HIGHLY recommend! They were huge and delicious, We had grilled grouper sandwiches which I have to say was the best grouper we had on this trip. When visiting this area we will be sure and stop here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nanaotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstahs also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing