We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the island!”
Review of Lobstahs

Lobstahs
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd
Description: Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island plus local seafood favorites. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef Patrick, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience. We can accommodate large tables and parties, catering, banquets and special events are our specialty. Planning to spend a day at the beach? Let us prepare an authentic Maine Lobster Bake for your family and friends. Whether you dine in or take away, the fare will always be excellent. Our catering department can handle your big events and catering needs with special attention. See our attached Sports Bar with large screen TVs. Pool, Shuffleboard and Darts.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We tried Lobstahs on the recommendations of some friends and the evening was truly special. Our waiter Gary was a delight and knew the menu very well. We started off with a Lobster Martini that was more than enough for 2 peolple. Add some wine and beer with their toasted garlic bread and we were in no need of a salad before our meals. I had the Shrimp with Vodka Sauce and my wife had Veal Oscar. The shrimp pasta was excellent with 6 jumbo shrimp and more than enough penne pasta. The Veal was just right with a lobster topping. All the while our waiter was attentive and genuine. We finished with a Chocolate Cheesecake that was sinful-again, more than enough for 2 people. There are 2 dining options; formal dining (which is where we were) and casual (think Tiki hut). My only complaint was the background music-Classic Rock: it did not fit the dining experience. Our waiter even serenaded us with a few seconds of Opera! I've eaten at many places on Anna Maria and this is our new favorite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is always a thrill to get a great review, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. Thank you for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    306
    149
    87
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate in the Tiki Hut as the main/formal side was full. I had shrimp and my friend had a fish. Food was delicious.h. It wasn't busy in the Hut so the service was great. Our waitress was a little cutie who grew up on the island and loves it. She was vivacious & had time to be talkative which we enjoyed. We'll definitelywill return in the fall when our girls week-10 day trip is and again next winter. I'm not a martini drinker but tried a chocolate & some other ingredient and it was fantastic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teedoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pricey but Tastey”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Its hard not to love this place. Usually later on in the evening once you've had a few drinks, this place is not too busy but im not sure why. The atmosphere is classy yet casual and the food is great. It is a bit pricey but I can honestly say its worth it. If your in the area, don't pass this one up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't let the cheesy restaurant name put you off as this is some of the best food on the island! Delicious pastas, seafood, prime rib, and of course "lobstah" if you prefer. Nice atmosphere. Great service. A little pricey but at least the food lives up to the price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuff_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great dinner”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We love Lobstahs!! Last nite I had fried shrimp with a lite breading with french fries. I also ate half of my wives lobster bisque, it has such a smooth taste to it.

We always like to bring our friends & out of town guess to Lobstahs because there's such a wide variety of food!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 714DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Owner at Lobstahs, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstahs also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Lobstahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing