We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spur if the moment trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spur if the moment trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Fourth of July weekend for one night. They happened to have a room open up. We stayed in room seven. It was a decent size for one night. It fit out 50lb. Boxer, 5 year old, myself and husband. I wouldn't want to stay in this room based in size for more than a couple of days because it could def feel cramped over time. However, the room add a kitchen that was fully stocked which was super convenient. The motel was very clean which was awesome since they do allow dogs on the property. The motel is very cute and beach like. They provide beach carts, toys, towels, sunscreen, boogie boards, lawn chairs etc for your stay which makes packing for the beach a breeze. Overall the property was great. A little pricey at we paid $247 for one night with a dog (with tax) but we were willing since it was fourth if July weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njones1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
49
137
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our second stay at Haley's. We can't wait to go back. Anna Maria is so beautiful and Haley's lets you enjoy it to the fullest. We aren't "big hotel" type people. Haley's is old Florida quaint but the rooms are modern and beautifully upgraded. The owners make you feel welcome and provide everything you need to enjoy your stay. Don't be bothered by the reviews that say it's far from the beach because it's just a short walk. Guess what, there aren't any hotels right on the beach on AMI! That's what makes it great. Just load up a beach buggy provided by Haley's at no charge with all their hotel-provided gear. The rates are reasonable for what you get. The owners, Tom and Carol, are wonderful and so is their hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had previously visited Anna Maria Island and was determined to find a way to stay on the island next visit! When we planned our vacation this time, we searched and searched for a deal on the island, and we finally found a great one at Haley's! We just booked a small motel room (#2) for the two of us, but, thanks to the gracious owners, we ended up staying in #10, which was 1/2 of a duplex cottage. AMAZING! The rooms were cute, clean, and you could tell that they put lots of effort into making it absolutely inviting for us.
There is a screened in shared porch with tables and chairs so you can relax without bugs bothering you. The front room included a sofa-bed love seat, wall-mounted tv, end table, extra eating trays, a round kitchen table with 4 chairs, full fridge with ice already made and bottles of water, a full size stove and oven, sink, counter space, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, sugar, and creamer, microwave, toaster, and cabinets fully stocked for all your cooking needs. The separate bedroom was a great size and was decorated wonderfully. It had a large comfortable bed with clean, fresh-smelling bedding and blankets, and lots of fluffy pillows. There is an end table with lamp on either side of the bed, and the room has a closet as well as a large dresser with mirror and a magnifying make-up mirror as well.
The bathroom was small (as stated plainly on the website) but very clean, well-maintained, and functional for the average-sized person. The water pressure and temperature in the stall shower was perfect. There is a small shelf above the sink to store your toiletries, and the motel provided soaps, facial wipes, shampoo/conditioner, and lotion. They also provided lots of towels which were large, soft, and of very good quality ... definitely NOT your typical cheap motel towels.
We were only there 3 days. We checked in on Tues afternoon and checked out on Friday morning. Thursday morning, motel staff checked to see what we needed. She delivered all fresh towels and washcloths, restocked the coffee, removed used towels, etc, and emptied our trash. The only thing we asked her for was more towels, but she went above and beyond to take care of us!
The side of the motel is on a short dead-end residential street. Just a short walk up that block and you are crossing the dunes to the gulf of Mexico and a beautiful quiet beach! Haley's provided all of our beach needs including a cart to easily pull the beach chairs, umbrella, etc. They even had beach towels, toys, and lotion for the guests to use!
The owners were friendly and helpful. When we checked in, they gave us an island map and showed us where many of the great sites, restaurants, cafes, etc. are on the island. Having only visited the island once before, I wouldn't have even known some of these places were here had it not been for the owner's suggestions. Haley's really helped to make this the perfect island vacation!
Thank you for a wonderful 3 days at Haley's!!

Room Tip: One of the only negatives that I can tell you about is that in this cottage (#10), there is only a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Cute clean, nicely decorated, rooms among the gardens. Close to the beach. Nice pool was very clean. Motel offered free beach items. Friendly helpful staff. Anna Maria is a beautiful beach town. Pier on the north end of island has a over the water restaurant. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After searching many travel sites I finally found this hotel listed. I was not sure what to expect since I had not heard of the motel before. My rate was fantastic and so was the motel room. The décor was extremely nice, the room very clean and the location was great. It was approx. 1 block from motel. The property supplied all the items you and your family would need for the beach, and at no cost. The property's owner and other employees were very friendly!!! I recommend this motel for any couple or family.

Room Tip: My 'motel' room was great for a couple, but not big enough for a family of 3 or more. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for choosing us. Hope you will return when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here on a driving holiday in Florida, good location with a short walk to the beach and on the free bus route that tours Anna Maria Island. The welcome was lovely and the room we had with a King and en-suite had a nice beach feel and was a real sun trap on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We travel a lot. This motel is just about the quaintest, cleanest, attention to your every need motel ever! The proximity to the beach is great, quiet part of anna maria. Awesome restaurant 1/2 mile north for breakfast n lunch Ginny and Jane e 's. Reasonable. Lovely warm pool. Beach chairs n towels provided. Felt like we were on Cape Cod! Will be returning to Anna Maria island and Haley's

Room Tip: We stayed in 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thejoyinyourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing