We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A nice hidden gem on Anna Maria Island, FL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice hidden gem on Anna Maria Island, FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

After searching many travel sites I finally found this hotel listed. I was not sure what to expect since I had not heard of the motel before. My rate was fantastic and so was the motel room. The décor was extremely nice, the room very clean and the location was great. It was approx. 1 block from motel. The property supplied all the items you and your family would need for the beach, and at no cost. The property's owner and other employees were very friendly!!! I recommend this motel for any couple or family.

Room Tip: My 'motel' room was great for a couple, but not big enough for a family of 3 or more. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for choosing us. Hope you will return when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
50
137
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here on a driving holiday in Florida, good location with a short walk to the beach and on the free bus route that tours Anna Maria Island. The welcome was lovely and the room we had with a King and en-suite had a nice beach feel and was a real sun trap on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We travel a lot. This motel is just about the quaintest, cleanest, attention to your every need motel ever! The proximity to the beach is great, quiet part of anna maria. Awesome restaurant 1/2 mile north for breakfast n lunch Ginny and Jane e 's. Reasonable. Lovely warm pool. Beach chairs n towels provided. Felt like we were on Cape Cod! Will be returning to Anna Maria island and Haley's

Room Tip: We stayed in 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thejoyinyourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lots of reviews on this Motel and resort. It is on the northern end of Anna Maria Island. It is unique and quaint. One of the things that really impressed us is that almost every available inch of outdoors has foliage of some kind. It is obvious that it has been developed over the years. Yes the bathrooms are small, but hey, how often do you get to use the toilet and brush your teeth in the sink at the same time. Has the old tile and the shower works fine. We stayed in unit #2 and found it charming. A queen bed, mounted wall tv, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. An easy walk to the beach. You do not have to cross a street, but walk to the end of the road beside the Motel and through some foliage and there you are on the Gulf. You can use of their beach wagons and put in your chairs, some towels, even an umbrella if you want it and off you go. Not more than 5 minutes and you are there watching the beautiful sunset. The office is open from 9:30 til around 5, but in case of an emergency there is an outside phone to call. Nice size pool with even a shelter to enjoy the pool and read a book or sit on a lounge and enjoy the sun.
If you want a lot of motel room this is not your place. If you want a nice unique stay on a beautiful island it is a special place.

Room Tip: #2 is small but a nice room if you do not plan to spend a lot of time in the room. Why would you?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just stayed one night in room 11a. Lovely room, quite possibly the best room we have stayed in during our visits to America. Room was beautifully laid out, with a lot of thought put into decoration and layout. The bathroom was well laid out and spacious enough and very functional. There are chairs and a sunbed just outside the front of the room, which us great as it is a little sun trap so great for relaxing. Our room did not gave a kitchenette, we didn't want or need one, amenities are close by with a trolley running every 10 minutes or so round the island or you can drive and parking with plenty of parking available. The beach is a short walk and is a quiet beach with not many people around which is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this motel again...room 8. Other reviewers have commented on the small bathrooms, and for sure, they are tiny....but expected in these old cottages. The rooms are spotless, smell fresh and linens like they were put on an hour before you checked in. Really cute and comfortable...pricing is consistent or lower than other motels in the area.

Very nice folks and they have everything there you'll need for a day at the beach. You are at the end of the block gulf side, so you are an easy walk to the water.

Room Tip: Beds and linens are awesome....always sleep great at this place! I was in room 8 which is next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay ay Haleys Motel. Adorable place and very accommodating. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available. Very clean and staff very friendly! Close to beach and several eateries. Beautiful foliage and gardens outside each room. Quiet and relaxing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing