We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wonderful and quaint! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and quaint! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay ay Haleys Motel. Adorable place and very accommodating. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available. Very clean and staff very friendly! Close to beach and several eateries. Beautiful foliage and gardens outside each room. Quiet and relaxing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
49
137
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 5 . Bathroom is so small it's hard to even close the door and it had an awful smell like some bad bleach. Beach is a long walk. This place is way overpriced for what the rooms are like. Pictures are very deceiving.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ksflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are sorry you had some issues during your stay.
Our bathrooms are small, but fully functional but cannot be enlarged in a 50 year old building.
The beach is about a 100 yard walk down a dead end street as it states on our website where all the pictures of the rooms and area are current. We furnish free carts, chairs, umbrellas and beach towels to all our guests.
Our rates are comparable to every other similar island motel and we are always sold out 99% in the time period you choose – so pricing is realistic.
If you had brought the odor issue or of your others at the time of your stay, we would have done everything possible to address them and make your stay more pleasant.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, ma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I winter on beautiful Anna Maria Island and have stayed at Haley's often, for a day or two, either at the beginning or the end of our vacation. This year again we found it to be quite comfortable. For a small motel they think of everything to help your stay be relaxed and enjoyable. Although we missed the complimentary use of bikes this year. We'll most likely be back. Pat From Boston

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnFireForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We would not stay here again because of the rates. AMI Island as a destination is wonderful and Haley's is very retro/classic but their prices should reflect the experience: a fair rate would have been 50% of what they charged. The pool is very small, it is a hike to get to the beach, and Unit 1 was extremely small. It seems Haleys is overcharging in light of all the great reviews about visiting this island. Visit AMI but stay elsewhere !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KayH08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Sorry you didn't see the value in all that Haley's offers. We are a big part of why Anna Maria Island gets all the great reviews. We run 99% occupancy in the winter season which strongly suggests our pricing is extremely competitive - we have to turn away 100’s of requests every winter season. The pool is as large as the property allows – we are grandfathered in a quiet residential neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Haley's is a classic motel that is less than a city block from a great beach. The rooms are cozy and recently updated. We stayed in room 6 which offered a well equipped kitchen.
The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about what's going on on the island.
Haley's is located walking distance to some nice restaurants as well as the trolly stop (the island has a free trolly to get around on)
Haley's provides beach chairs, beach towels and a cart to help get your beach goodies to the beach.
I especially love their gardens and the Orchid Room where I spent some time strumming my guitar and reading. I also enjoyed the heated swimming pool.
There are gas grills on the premises and we put them to good use grilling fresh sea food.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are very nice but very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Staff was awesome. Eric and Tom were very helpful! Just a short walk to the beach past some beautiful homes. Sunsets are amazing. House/Room we stayed in was just 1.5 years old. Well worth the road trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thanks so much for the review and being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed in the Gumbo Limbo 21 and LOVED IT. Quiet and clean and just like our own little private home on AMI. Owners are like 'family' and everything about this experience was amazing! They became our island guides for where to shop, eat and fish. There is so much to do close to Haley's Motel, so we stayed near and walked everywhere! Beach was a short walk and they provided towels, umbrella, carry cart and chairs!

Room Tip: Family next to us let us use the washer/dryer in their screened porch..loved that! Pull out sofa be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We try to treat everyone as part of the family. We love when it works!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing