We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We rented Cottage A for a week and were very disappointed. It was in dire need of updating and repair. The screen door did not shut, at least two of the windows were broken and the latches on the windows didn't work. There was a futon in the living area, but no comfortable chairs to sit on. To say the bathroom was tiny would be an understatement. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Cottage A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    85
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
54
142
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
monclova, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we tried to cancel the third night of our stay on the first night.... the innkeepers wouldn't let us, even though there was no vacancy with an island full of travelers. On the third day, After we rearranged our plans, the innkeeper said"maybe we could sell the room". No view at all of the water, ran out of hot shower water. CRAMPED space, we average 140# each, & this space is small. small pool, covered all but one day of our stay. No housekeeping during our three day stay... they said there would be after 2 days. Overall, this was a halfhearted effort to please its guest.... it felt like they took our money & ran. Stay someplace else, even if you just show up on the island...lots of vacant, nice places, and no need to settle for half an effort. PS... we always try to stay at independent(s), but this place was lacking. We stayed due to pet friendly room, but the room stunk... badly... our dog stood by the door the whole time waiting to escape.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Haleys Motel is very retro and exactly as we expected based upon previous comments. The only problem we had was the quality of the mattress. It was very hard and uncomfortable. All other aspects were good as we are considering coming back, just need a different mattress.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Close to the beach and the owners are lovely! The rooms are quaint with old Florida charm. Everything was very clean. The gardens add a tropical feel. I would go back and stay in the new addition. Plenty of beach toys and things available to make short trip to the beach easy. Most recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfmontaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For the past 4 years, we stay here for a 3-4 day getaway together. This is the best place to stay. It's like being at home. Between the cute rooms, the towels, sunblock, bikes, floats, chairs, wagons and all the things they have to use, it's awesome. When we plan our once a yr trip, If they are booked we don't come, we will only stay here.We love this place and the island. Nothing like waking up in this relaxing atmosphere and walking down to the beach every morning. It is truly paradise. I hope to live on this beautiful island some day. We will see you this year in May !!!
Heather and Matt Cook of Ocala, Fl.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome here. Very quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our room was clean, but very dated and the bathroom was the smallest bathroom I have
ever seen! You actually had to turn sideways in front of the sink to get to the toilet, honest!
We were in room # 7 and feel the price is way too expensive for the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColleenW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Quirky, fun, clean, friendly, helpful management. The hotel is a very short block from what is essentially a gorgeous private beach, and there is plenty of beach gear to use. The hotel is on a busy street, and we could hear the car noise all day/night, even with an interior room. We were in room #6, the double bed kitchenette. The table was a little small for the size of the kitchen area, but that was nothing compared to the bathroom. It was literally at most 3 1/2 feet wide, with a micro sink opposite the door. I have NO problem with that, I wasn't there for the bathroom, but my partner and are are pretty slim people. If you are of a more robust girth, you may find it challenging.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hikingrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
940 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing