We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service at Haley's, very accommodating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
1 review
“Awesome service at Haley's, very accommodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My stay at Haley's was great! The owners were very accommodating and flexible with our late check in. The location was great and it was the best value around. Very cute beachy rooms and more spacious than your typical hotel room. I also liked how each room was different and there were pictures of the rooms to choose from when I booked it. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Haley's. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carriebucklen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    78
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
136
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I traveled to Anna Maria Island for a family wedding and stayed at Haleys Motel. It was a great experience. The staff was wonderful and gave us tips on the best places to visit and the inside track on the best places to eat during our stay. Our room was so clean. There are so many extras that our friends staying at other locations did not have: bikes available to ride around the island, beach chairs & towels....all for free! Our friends were envious! If we travel to Anna Maria Island again, we will be staying at Haleys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After traveling 9 hours for a family emergency with my two kitties the management made us very comfortable. The room that was pet friendly did not smell like any other pet was there! It made my furgirls very happy not to feel threatened by other animals...
I had stayed at Haley's Motel back in the mid 90's, and again in 2000. The upgrades to a Retro Look was nice!
I would stay here again and recommend this wonderful little treasure on Anna Maria Island!
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northjersey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Haley's has just gone through an upgrading process that has added a significant amount of space to their facility. A banquet room, new private rooms and the beach is just a short walk away and you do not have to deal with crossing roads etc. The owners are on the ball, flexible and knowledgeable about the area. Weddings are also a feature of the new set up. It takes a short drive to get to Anna Maria business area and the same for Holmes Beach but these people can take care of all your needs with out going anywhere. The Island Trolley stops are close buy. The Trolley is free of charge for anyone who is on the island. Nice place.

Room Tip: Park, stay and use the Island Trolley why take a chance driving when you don't know where you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Haley's for a couple days after Labor day and the place was deserted. Nice collection of buildings with tropical plants between, small seating areas around the property would be enjoyable when the weather is cooler. A short walk to a beach with sand the color and consistency of powdered sugar.
Gardens and outside space could use a little more care.

Room Tip: Several choices, ask to see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On a whim, I decided to stay the night and pulled in to Haley's Motel. Not sure what I was going to get, I was totally overwhelmed. Tom's customer service was excellent. And my room, in the new section, was simply amazing. My room and the resort were both thoughtfully planned and laid out, From the shelf in my shower, clothes hooks in bed and bathroom, to the outdoor sitting area with the wall of beautiful blown glass witch balls. Add walking-distance proximity to the beach, and you get an A+ from me.

Room Tip: Check out the new A, B, or C rooms. I had C. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great place to stay on Anna Marie Island. Staff was more than helpful from registration to check-out. The room was even nicer than conveyed on the pictures. We loved using the bikes and other amenities for the beach. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael4444_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing