We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wedding Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I traveled to Anna Maria Island for a family wedding and stayed at Haleys Motel. It was a great experience. The staff was wonderful and gave us tips on the best places to visit and the inside track on the best places to eat during our stay. Our room was so clean. There are so many extras that our friends staying at other locations did not have: bikes available to ride around the island, beach chairs & towels....all for free! Our friends were envious! If we travel to Anna Maria Island again, we will be staying at Haleys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
50
137
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

After traveling 9 hours for a family emergency with my two kitties the management made us very comfortable. The room that was pet friendly did not smell like any other pet was there! It made my furgirls very happy not to feel threatened by other animals...
I had stayed at Haley's Motel back in the mid 90's, and again in 2000. The upgrades to a Retro Look was nice!
I would stay here again and recommend this wonderful little treasure on Anna Maria Island!
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northjersey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Haley's has just gone through an upgrading process that has added a significant amount of space to their facility. A banquet room, new private rooms and the beach is just a short walk away and you do not have to deal with crossing roads etc. The owners are on the ball, flexible and knowledgeable about the area. Weddings are also a feature of the new set up. It takes a short drive to get to Anna Maria business area and the same for Holmes Beach but these people can take care of all your needs with out going anywhere. The Island Trolley stops are close buy. The Trolley is free of charge for anyone who is on the island. Nice place.

Room Tip: Park, stay and use the Island Trolley why take a chance driving when you don't know where you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Haley's for a couple days after Labor day and the place was deserted. Nice collection of buildings with tropical plants between, small seating areas around the property would be enjoyable when the weather is cooler. A short walk to a beach with sand the color and consistency of powdered sugar.
Gardens and outside space could use a little more care.

Room Tip: Several choices, ask to see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

On a whim, I decided to stay the night and pulled in to Haley's Motel. Not sure what I was going to get, I was totally overwhelmed. Tom's customer service was excellent. And my room, in the new section, was simply amazing. My room and the resort were both thoughtfully planned and laid out, From the shelf in my shower, clothes hooks in bed and bathroom, to the outdoor sitting area with the wall of beautiful blown glass witch balls. Add walking-distance proximity to the beach, and you get an A+ from me.

Room Tip: Check out the new A, B, or C rooms. I had C. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great place to stay on Anna Marie Island. Staff was more than helpful from registration to check-out. The room was even nicer than conveyed on the pictures. We loved using the bikes and other amenities for the beach. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael4444_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room 9 - King bedroom, with separate kitchenette/living room. Couch was not a sofa but a futon, covered with a sheet. I can understand the sheet, because of the beach being so close by, but it certainly was not hotel standard. Our king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom was barely big enough for my boyfriend, who is 6'3" to turn around. You literally step out of the bathroom to use the sink. The shower pressure was adequate, but the size is very small. I really don't know what a plus size person would do in this small bathroom.
I really liked the grounds, and the decorations and the central A/C. The staff was very helpful, and supplied a beach cart, chairs and bikes. The recommendations for places to eat, was much appreciated.
The reason I did not give it more than a 3, is the other guests staying at the hotel. It is pet friendly. 1) No one used a leash. We were greeted several times, by unleashed dogs, as we exited our apartment, with barking, "in your face" dogs. I literally froze at one point, because the dogs were right on me. It is not comforting to have people say "oh they won't bite" when they are barking at you. There were no fleas, but whatever the cleaning staff uses to cover up the pet smell, Febreze, or whatever, made my allergies go nuts. My friend staying in room 6, also had this problem, and her room was not a "pet friendly" room. Or, it is the musty smell, an earlier reviewer mentioned. I looked at the room A/Cs return vent, and it was covered with dust. I cleaned it, and kept taking Allegra. 2) 8 people were in the pool at 1am. Since we were right next to the pool, we were awakened by conversation. We called the manager, and the response was, for us, to ask them to be quiet. My boyfriend replied, that we were not into "confrontation" at 1am. Something must have been done, because it got noticeable quieter. Really didn't think that this was the appropriate response to a guest. 3) Parking space for our unit was taken over by another car. Luckily we had some other vacant spaces to park.
I really like the smaller, older, quirky style. It is retro, but with some drawbacks. Loved Anna Maria, with the beautiful beach, great restaurants (non-chain), and people. Great breakfast at the Rod N Reel peer; dinner at Slims; lunch at the Beach House. Nautical Museum at Cortez. Will go again to Anna Maria, but will be finding another place to stay, reluctantly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing