We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not worth it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop

Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop
3234 East Bay Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-779-0690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve Working Cow brand ice cream. We carry at least 20 gourmet flavors, including frozen yogurt and no sugar ice cream, as well as soft serve. We serve Sundaes, Floats, Banana Splits, Malts and Milkshakes. Your choice of flavors.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go to Island Cream
103B Gulf Drive North
Bradenton Beach, FL
I have had 4 icecream places this week and OMG the Cream is worth a little drive. Been back twice already.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyland927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    3
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice clean ice cream shop. It had a small gift shop inside as well. 3 in our party all that it was fantastic scoop ice cream.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love ice cream and the Holy Cow didn't disappoint. The raspberry torte was very good and I look forward to stopping back here again next year. Also they have an amazing fish tank with sharks and sting rays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nlgh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Delicious homemade ice cream. I had the salted caramel and it was amazing! Supposedly another shop is the top rated on Anna Maria but Holy Cow was my favorite. Ice cream was really creamy and fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We always stop here to get ice cream while on vacation every year. It's conveniently located. They have lots of yummy flavors the kids like. All kinds of toppings to choose from. Also some sugar free and frozen yogurt options. Cute little gift shop too with unique and funky gifts.

Helpful?
Thank Lakehideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing