We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop

Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve Working Cow brand ice cream. We carry at least 20 gourmet flavors, including frozen yogurt and no sugar ice cream, as well as soft serve. We serve Sundaes, Floats, Banana Splits, Malts and Milkshakes. Your choice of flavors.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice clean ice cream shop. It had a small gift shop inside as well. 3 in our party all that it was fantastic scoop ice cream.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    37
    3
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love ice cream and the Holy Cow didn't disappoint. The raspberry torte was very good and I look forward to stopping back here again next year. Also they have an amazing fish tank with sharks and sting rays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nlgh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Delicious homemade ice cream. I had the salted caramel and it was amazing! Supposedly another shop is the top rated on Anna Maria but Holy Cow was my favorite. Ice cream was really creamy and fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kids love it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We always stop here to get ice cream while on vacation every year. It's conveniently located. They have lots of yummy flavors the kids like. All kinds of toppings to choose from. Also some sugar free and frozen yogurt options. Cute little gift shop too with unique and funky gifts.

Helpful?
Thank Lakehideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on anna maria island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Best ice cream on anna maria! Unique and excellent flavors! Highly recommend both the carrot cake and the rum raisin!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pghmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing