We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
22 foot long screened lanai has e second set of stairs direct to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
22 foot long screened lanai has e second set of stairs direct to the beach.
Enjoy seeing beach and Gulf of Mexico from lanai, dining room, living room and kitchen Summer and autumn are lovely in Holmes Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
22 foot long screened lanai has e second set of stairs direct to the beach.
Enjoy seeing beach and Gulf of Mexico from lanai, dining room, living room and kitchen
Summer and autumn are lovely in Holmes Beach
View dolphins and tropical birds from our 22 foot long lanai with 2 ceiling fans
Black Skimmers on our beach
Spacious open living/dining areas and kitchen
Open dining area, living area and kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen with exquisite artistic granite counters
Kitchen has full view of beach and Gulf of Mexico
Living room has Nantucket-style bookshelves. Professionally designed.
Den is between bedrooms and living/dining area
Cozy den has fireplace and flat screen TV on wall
Den also has Queen sleep sofa
Street side of condo - Your own parking area under your condo
New washer and new dryer in laundry room
A family playing on our beach
View from 22 foot screened lanai with 2 ceiling fans
Ibis and fisherman searching for lunch along our Gulf shoreline
Great Blue Heron on our beach
Our condo was awarded TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Almost sunset on our beach - TripAdvisor Excellence Award
Stunning sunsets almost every evening from our Anna Maria Island beach
Another wondrous sunset
Soothing evening breezes from the Gulf
Master bedroom with beautiul white plantation shutters
Master bath en suite has double sinks
Large shower in master bath has safety grab bars.
Guest bedroom with twin beds is actually a second master bedroom suite
En suite guest bath
Guest bath includes bathtub with stand-up shower and safety grab bars
Celebrating sunset from the beach stairs
Black Skimmers feeding at dusk
Fishing in the Gulf of Mexico
The Gulf is like a healing, warm spa in summer
Sea oats on white sand beach
An occasional boat goes past in the Gulf of Mexico
Exquisite views
Lanai wall mural of our beach - looking south toward Longboat Key
Gulf Shores is a small, quiet, 12-unit beachfront building
Umbrellas on our beach
Rod and Reel Pier on bay side of Anna Maria Island - great fishing, great meals
Arial view of Gulf Shores Beachfront condo on Anna Maria Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SunSeeker...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This condo is perfectly equipped. The condo is comfortable and impeccably decorated. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need including spices. All the beach equipment you need is on site. Beach equipment includes but not limited to, boogie boards, noodles, chairs, umbrellas and kids beach shovels and bucket. The location is spectacular! The condo is close to the Publix and there are many restaurants in the area if you would like to go out and explore the local cuisine.

Bring your camera. We saw several manatees and dolphins and the sunsets are spectacular!

The ocean was warm and the weather was in the 90's. Pack minimally, you only need a swimsuit and a good book his time of year and you are set for the week! We enjoyed every minute.

Marilyn is responsive and a pleasure to work with! Happy Travels!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you for taking great care of our condo. Yes, it is a perfect home and a perfect location, We enjoyed your second visit and welcome you back in the future.

Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect condo and ammenties, incredible view!”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a perfect beach vacation staying at this condo (home away from home)! First, let me say that Marilyn is an incredible owner host. Her instructions for staying at the condo were clear and detailed and she answered every question that I had. From the time we walked into the condo and saw the view and all of the furnishings, we new the week was going to be fabulous. The condo was definitely the most well stocked place that I've ever rented. From the kitchen to the beach storage room we never lacked for anything. I was concerned about having a couple of beach umbrellas and Marilyn went out and purchased a new one. There were at least 8 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas as well as a bike, fishing rods, and beach toys. Inside there are plenty of linens and other supplies that you might need.

Being on the first floor, you have beach access with one flight of stairs. You walked right out onto the beach. Which was never so crowded that we couldn't find a space right out in front. There is a shower/hose available before you walk upstairs.

There is a large rectangular table in the kitchen that seats 6 and is a perfect game playing table. Screen doors open and you are the porch with a view that makes you feel you are right at the waters edge. There were 4 of us staying there and the place felt so large.

There are only 12 units in the condo, no elevator but easy access for unloading. 20 minutes walk down the beach and you are the Holmes Beach public access (great place for breakfast). Easy access to pretty much anything that you'd need

I love Anna Maria Island and hope to be able to stay at Marilyn's place again. You will wish you could live there all year. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
You were the perfect guest! Thank you. Yes, it is the perfect location. I live there myself for at least 5 months in the winter and am continuously updating. Every morning I wake up and tell myself how lucky I am. I never want to leave in the spring because I know I will miss the sound of ocean waves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebossenb...
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Vacation”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You will not want to leave !!. Beside the fact the beach is directly a step away, the view of the gulf while your are relaxing indoor or on the porch is beautiful. The condo is clean, modern and furnished to make you feel right at home. It was truly an amazing experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed discovering Anna Maria Island and had "an amazing experience."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daviddbra...
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
“Truly wonderful condo, beach and wildlife”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a truly beautiful condo. The beach is at the bottom of a second set of stairs that lead directly down from the screened lanai. There were turtle nests and shorebirds nesting on the beach. One day two manatees swam by. We saw dolphins every day. We will visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
So happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our "truly wonderful condo." We also enjoy the nesting shorebirds, the nesting turtles and especially the comforting sounds of the Gulf waves when we sit on our lanai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach condo in a heavenly place”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect beach location,down a flight of steps and you are on the white powdery sands of the beach. Wonderfully equipped condo with everything required for a perfect holiday. The owner has thought of everything you may need. Owner is a lovely thoughtful person who will help in any way she can and does not mind questions being asked. Fantastic place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a "perfect" stay. Our constant goal is to continuously update our condo to make our guests' vacations perfect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheung T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We could not ask for a better week vacation right on the white sands of the Gulf waters. This condo was exceptionally clean and spacious for our family of four with excellent nearby restaurants and places for things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Loved having your family stay at my beachfront condo. Thank you for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
968lancem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo on the beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is very nice condo located right the water in Holmes Beach. Located away from main road with a nice kitchen, full laundry, and storage area. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
You and your family are 5-star guests. Thank you for taking great care of "Beachfront condo on Anna Maria Island." We look forward to your visit again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing