We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Burgers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffy's Tavern

Duffy's Tavern
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Best burgers we have had in a long time. No fries available which is fine as the burgers are so big. Good selection of beers as well and prices are very reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    99
    37
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Damn Good Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I visited Duffy's with good friends and certainly wasn't disappointed at all. I spoke to the owner and she's a down home lady with a great smile. Her ten year old daughter explained the menu to us and she is a great representative for the restaurant.
I hope to return several more times.
No fries and they don't take credit ot debit cards.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The REAL DEAL. A Salloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Why not try one of the local taverns when on vacation; especially one that claims to have the Best Hamburgers on the island?
Duffy's is the real deal. The place has tables and a long bar and a kitchen that can prepare a great hamburger. The menu gives a great selections of differently prepared burger; any which could satisfy a hungry diner. Duffy's Tavern doesn't have two things; FRENCH FRIES and No Credit Cards. So what ! It's worth a visit.
JR of Sebring

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent burgers but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We tried this for the burgers but didn't find them all that special. They just seemed like frozen patties to us. Overall a very relaxed place and you can go in straight from the beach if you like. Sure it is fine to get a beer or two, but I wouldn't go just for the food. Also like many places in AMI they only take cash.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinsfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good burgers...shame about the bun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Popped in to an old favourite spot after a day out and all would have been fine apart from daughters hotdog. Service (self service) is as usual, beers ice cold and usual type of crowd in, but when we spotted blue mould on her hotdog bun after the first bight....that's when things went wrong. Its a good place (food taste/cold beers) and I like it a lot, but cut out the attitude staff....maybe the waitress was having a bad day! It will be a while before I drop in again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Tavern also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Duffy's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing