We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the looks fool you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of eat here

eat here
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't let the looks fool you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great little find in the middle of shopping central. Location is somewhat suspect and when you walk in the front door, you will wonder if you made the right choice but when you sink your teeth into that first bite, you will know you did. The mussels were to die for and the lobster and crawfish taco's just leave you wanting more. I had the Pork...and more pork...and more meat pizza and It melted in my mouth. Wine list is small and somewhat unknown but we found a great tasting big red cab and the rest is history...other than the amazing dessert. Don't overlook this one, you will be sorry for not giving it a try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginiabuckmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    225
    101
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, Imaginative & Very Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Got off to a rocky start, as web says opens at 5 but actually opens 5:30. Door was open, but staff made us go back outside in 95 degree heat. Almost didn't come back, but glad we did for the food. Worth putting up with a little guff. All the food was wonderful: Fish spread with caviar & capers, fresh garlic potato chips, Keenwa Vegan salad, Lobster tacos, Grouper Picasso, desserts. Make reservations. The place was immediately packed on an early Wednesday evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Was surprised that this quality of restaurant was simply called "Eat Here", but I believe that just goes along with the simplicity of high quality food, served in an intimate,warm,inviting atmosphere. We did make reservations and had no problems. The French onion soup was the best I've ever had, and I've had some great ones. The roasted tomato bruschetta had a woody, rich, complex flavor with a hint of lavender. Chefs veal meatloaf is the only one I will eat. Filet tips were were tender and rich. Cannot say enough about this place, so wished I lived closer. An island must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chartzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food we ate on the island!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had some great small bites to share with the table. We had the garlic potato chips with blue cheese dressing and the Poutin Fries. Everyone's main was delicious as well. Pretty large selection of food and wines. Casual atmosphere. Nice place to bring the family. The service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome treats for the palate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Small bites or large this is a great variety of food and wine
Delisicous and a great little place
The owner has several restaurants and the a high quality approach
The wive list is pretty big and fall on teh patio is nice.
No real outside atmosphere and locatins is a little weird but the place is still an A on our list

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing