We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of eat here

eat here
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We read previous TA reviews and stopped in on a Friday night in May, the end of high season. We were able to get a nice table outside, arriving about 6:15 pm. but the influx of diners kept coming and a line quickly formed for them by 7 PM.

Outside there was live music and for diners, some shade from the setting sun. The menu is quite eclectic and evidently changes so I can't recommend a specific item.. Just great service, a nice bottle of wine at a fair price and very interesting menu items to choose from. The desserts that I saw being delivered were awesome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    222
    100
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Eat here in Holmes Beach is a gem even tho outside dining overlooks the parking lot
The shellfish. Stew is loaded with shellfish and fish. Wine list is reasonable service is excellent
Not gourmet dining just good food. And pleasant. Atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gringofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Snooty little place with a parking lot view”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We attempted to have dinner here on May 12th. We accepted a table outside which is basically the shopping center parking lot.
When we did finally receive service the server was rude and lacked customer service skills. When he did return with our ice teas one supposed to be sweet and the other unsweetened they were incorrect. When we were able to get his attention again is attitude was quite condescending. There were four other tables of quests on the patio, all were having problems. Meals being served with no utensils, partial orders arriving leaving others waiting as not to be rude to the people they were eating with. The food was ok, very overpriced. Basically a tourist place, not for locals or they would receive NO return business.
A better name for this place would be "Don't Eat Here"

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MtnBeachyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, uk.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice intimate little restaurant, the food was very good I had a seafood stew which was the best meal I have had on the Island and we have tried most restaurants at one time or other. Can't recommend it enough. I suggest you make a reservation as it seems very popular, couples were wating for tables the night we were there. We will be eating there again on Saturday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Delicious Chip of the Beach Bistro Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great food from the founder of the highly rated Beach Bistro. Fun, delicious food in a casaul setting. Very creative and delicious food. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NDArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing