We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but”
Review of eat here

eat here
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a very average restaurant masquerading as top end. The service is fine, friendly and prompt. The food is mediocre...too many tricks and not enough quality. For example a "lobster" taco may or may not have ever seen a lobster. A salad will have some variety of stuff in it but it may or may not be what you want...it depends on what was around the kitchen that day. You won't be highly disappointed but you won't be thrilled either. There are better places to eat on Anna Maria.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RVl2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    234
    104
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southbury Ct
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“This year they serve lunch so we gave it a try!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Totally different experience by daylight..that vibe was missing I felt last year. The menu was very similar and to me that is where the rub lies. Their clientele is different and less varied than the evening for starters. As a senior I can say the day we went I saw very very few younger folks and mainly older folks. As such I think menu should reflect that and be more luncheon oriented. For example I had the fish tacos..two small ones with no sides. Now the Tacos were very good so not to get me wrong just not enough food. I think in the evenings with cocktails appetizer portions are fine in varied multiples but the same principle does not apply at lunch with seniors. Eat Here is still very unique and very good and I would highly recommend going there for dinner and hope you get a table!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Wait Staff, and Phenomenal Entertainment!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wonderful selection of food. There are so many good things on the menu, that is is hard to make a selection. The great thing is, we have yet to have anything that was not yummy. Excellent selection of beers and wine, inexpensive and filling appetizers, and wonderful entrees.

Best of all, Schascle Yoakum aka Twinkle, plays there on the weekends. Twinkle and her band are amazing and a lot of fun.

EAT HERE! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuaziM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding...Period.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place really has changed in the last few years. The quality is better and service.

Don't hesitate going...you won't be disappointed.

Its a tad pricy...but its Beach Bistro's 2nd baby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston29Sox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at Eat Here”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our group of 4 adults and 1 toddler had an early dinner at Eat Here in mid-February, 2013. The service was good, the atmosphere was cool-yet-casual, and the food was excellent. The quality if all the food was very high, and we particularly liked the smoked fish spread, the mussels, the kale Caesar salad, and the daily fish special (mahi with fruit salsa). Overall it was a yummy and easy dinner experience- we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing