We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ohana Hale, OH so perfect!~”
other travelers have booked this property
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite A Kitchen
Two Bedroom Suite Breakfast Bar
Two Bedroom Suite Bath Sink
Two Bedroom Suite Bath
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Patio Door
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Twin Beds
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Patio Slider
Two Bedroom Suite Front
2 Bedroom Suite Back Deck
Two Bedroom Suite Front Deck
Welcome to Anna Maria Island!
Sunsets That Never Get Boring
Powder White Sands of Anna Maria Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb4255
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ohana Hale, OH so perfect!~”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Perfect for a couple. My husband and I stayed 7 nights at Ohana Hale. Great location with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The 1 bedroom had plenty of space and was perfectly clean. Bath and Kitchen was beautiful. The Mattress on the Queen bed was so comfortable, made the vacation even more relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Bed and easy walk to the beach
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacher4c...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming retreat and excellent owners!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I recently wanted to get away for a few days to the beach. We discovered Ohana Retreat on Trip Advisor and so I contacted the owners, Danny and Brenda. They were wonderful! It worked out that it was available the two days we needed. Brenda communicated with us several times. It is a spacious 1-bedroom and 1-bath that is very tastefully decorated and clean. It is upstairs so might not be good for people who have difficulty going up and down stairs and only 2 blocks from the beach. There was a St. Patrick's Day parade that went down our street and so that was an added bonus. We love Anna Maria Island and look forward to staying at the Ohana again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable!
Liked least: Would love for there to be bikes available on the property :)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allypally...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“attractive duplex opposite northbound trolley stop”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

this is a bright and airy duplex with luxury bathroom and well equipped kitchen. the bedroom is light with patio doors open to a small balcony. the furnishings are modern and new with high quality entertainment products.
there is a balcony to the front of the property which overlooks one of the busier(relatively speaking!) roads on the island. to the rear the balcony overlooks a well screened small lake which you cannot see.
we stayed on the opposite side previously and there was access to the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright, airy, well decorated and furnished. first impression was good and we were pleased to be staying there.
Liked least: the rear balcony was shared with an air-conditioning unit and there was no view
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virago84
Riverview, Florida
1 review
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

1st of all the owners upgraded us to the two bedroom retreat. If you wanted to cook the kitchen was well stocked and extremely big. The retreat was very clean which was really a plus. Our time on the island was so relaxing it was just what we needed. I really want to say thank you to the owners i had left my shaving kit and they went out of their way to retrieve it and send it to me through the mail. Talk about customer service, anyway if your looking for a place to stay on Anna Maria Island this is one worth considering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamekajon...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Had a great time and would return again!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Danny and Brenda were nothing other than awesome. Our stay was very relaxing! The unit is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. It was truly like being at home. My husband and I travelled with our 10 month daughter and they even provided a portable crib!! Our trip was last minute and Danny and Brenda accomodated us every step of the way. Very short and relaxing walk to the beach. We look forward to returning and would recommend this rental to anyone. THANKS for everything Danny and Brenda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IMAIsland...
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Home!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I would recommend this home for a family of 4 or even a family with a toddler and two older children. There is a bedroom and and pull out sofa. The kitchen is fully equiped and the home is just adorable. Danny and Brenda did an awesome job of decorating. It makes you really feel tropical. I will go back for certain. As much as I want to keep this island all to myself, people are going to find it. It is wonderful. Not too many people. If your looking for a great place to stay in a good location for a outstanding price, this is it. Danny made the process of renting very simple. Danny even provides a beach umbrella, beach chairs, boogey boards, and a cooler. The beach is about a 5 min walk and bean point is around a 20 min walk. Well worth the time to check out. Thanks again Danny and Brenda!! We had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing was bad
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing