We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Bagels and Cafe

Paradise Bagels and Cafe
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Paradise.Bagels.941-779-1212
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Paradise Bagels Cafe has fresh bagels and baked products made daily. Their food is excellent for breakfast or lunch. Their portions are very generous. The folks there are very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fit4ever40f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    17
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place for a little something.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped in while in the area for a quick bite to eat. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable seating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brokendreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We love this place!! My husband and I have eaten here several times. The food is always delicious (we love the tomatoes!!) and the service is genuine, attentive and gracious. Shari is an exceptional person who brings an unmatched warmth and conscientious nature. Great breakfasts!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manatees2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a Mom and Pop place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent food, service and atmosphere read my review on tripadvisor.com to get the full extent that is warranted for this restaurant located on Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Florida.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mom and Pop Restaurant in Holmes Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been to this restaurant numerous times but decided after todays (April 22, 2014) awesome food this place warranted a review.
I went here today with a party of 10 people after a meeting for lunch. We all ordered food and not one person had a problem with the food. It was served rather fast considering the size of our party and the orders placed (we were all served within 10 minutes of the order being placed).
I had a BLT on a "The Works" Bagel that was to die for. My mouth is still watering from the experience this morning. The cost was $8, a little on the expensive side considering it was all that I got but very well worth it for that occasional meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bagels and Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Paradise Bagels and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing