We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small...is HUGE ! ! !”

Minnie's Beach Cafe
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small...is HUGE ! ! !”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

WE have passed by Minnie's a dozen times during our stays on the Island. The unimposing storefront in this tiny strip mall gives no indication of what awaits you inside !
First, the place is a pleasant diner setting from an earlier age...the decor plain, clean, and homey. The wait staff are, though few in numbers, most efficient, friendly, and helpful. Secondly, more importantly, the FOOD is spectacular...I had decided on a Western omelet, with home fries and a side of grits...SURPRISE...I am not a small eater, but this was enough for two of me...! I mean a mountain of food that was as tasty as any I have ever had...Breakfast being my favorite meal, I order it when available, day and night ! ! ! ! Coffee was great, OJ real cold...prices reasonable, HEAVENLY...Thanks, Minnie's, see you next visit...No Question about it...only one little hiccup...it is very warm inside...a little more A/C maybe...the food was worth the sweat !!!! Chip Rocha, from Rhode Island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    96
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Traditional american breakfast cafe, great service from Linda”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Small basic cafe serving traditional American breakfasts of eggs, bacon, sausage, delicious homemade pancakes, french toast and lots more in various combinations. Great coffee and refills. Linda looked after the 7 of us really well (the kids had to sit on a seperate table as the place is quite cosy) and she helped us through the various items that we were unfamiliar with including a bit of sampling. Generous portions so we will not be eating again until tonight! No reservations so you pop your name down and wait outside on the floridian chairs, we only had to wait a short time. Good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just like my cafe back in NY”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Cute little cafe. Great service and food. prices were reasonable and they seem to remember you by name so you become a regular. friendly and comfortable and not stuffy. If your looking for all these things try the place I dont think you will be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclean,va
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go there for breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It has some of the best artery clogging breakfast foods you could find anywhere. Not fancy, but it doesn't need to be.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KcR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Minnie's is a local home-cooking kind of place. We had breakfast there and were very pleased. Not a very large place, but food is great and service was very good. Had standard eggs breakfasts and everything was as ordered and plenty of it! Price very reasonable!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnie's Beach Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Minnie's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing