We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good!”

Island Gourmet Grill
Ranked #19 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Providing an exquisite menu that features true American cuisine in a hip environment, Island Gourmet Grill creates palate teasing dishes that guests will enjoy. Island Gourmet Grill is under new ownership. With its clean, Florida atmosphere meshed with traditional yet slightly modern dishes, Island Gourmet Grill is a fantastic choice for dinner with friends or a romantic date with a loved one, and the service and visually appealing atmosphere will surely entice guests to come back for more. Al Fresco dining is also available along with a full bar.Not only does Island Gourmet Grill offer a beautiful dining environment, but the cuisine is fantastic. Some modern Italian classics accompany array of fresh seafood, steak, chicken dishes and delicious hand made pizzas.
lONDON
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“really good!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited the Island Gourmet Grill last wee for the first time and really enjoyed our meal. The owner was there and seemed genuinely keen to welcome us and to ensure we had a good time. Our server was pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent. I had crab-stuffed shrimp -delicious! My husband ate steak with very nice mixed vegetables. Service was efficient but not rushed. Prices were reasonable and we will certainly go back. The little bar looked very enticing too. Thanks for a pleasant evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOEHOLIDAYMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We love compliments. It is customers such as yourself that make it our pleasure. Thank you Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    83
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a craving for gourmet pizza, and our first choice was not open. Thus, called the "Grill" on a whim, and they said they would readily deliver "just" a pizza. It came at the time we requested, and we were amazed with the thin crust, and the delicious veggies and cheese toppings. It was truly delicious, and makes me want to go and try the rest of their menu. A great find for us, and close for those on Holmes beach!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing. Please come and try the rest of the menu, it is just as good as the pizza. Hey when you dine in, well even do the dishes. Appreciate you writing. Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & appetizers!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We having been going to Anna Maria for about 7 yrs and why we never ate her I don't know. We were down on the island for 6 weeks working on a project and ate there about 4 times at least. We love their pizza and we love the spicy shrimp appetizer. The chopped salad and caesar were great. I wanted to try the Pretzel Grouper but I was so filled up on the salad and appetizer I never got to try it. They have some great wines by the glass and not too pricey. Wonderful servers and owner so warm and friendly. We will be back again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cricket23chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the 5 stars. I have to say 4 times in one week, WOW. I have officially put you on the A list. Thanks we really appreciate your business. Please let me know on your next visit. Thanks again Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
“Not the money worth”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had salad + pasta. I had a house salad which turned out to be the best of our dinner. My wife chose the caprese which was neither tasteful (esp. tomato tasted like water) nor too much. We both ordered the scampi. The Scampi was not perfectly grilled but that wasn't our main complaint. The pasta was not "al-dente" at all but totally overcooked - consistency like mashed potatos. Service was friendly but we had to wait for some bread until we were almost finished with our salads.We won't eat there again and we can not recommend at least eating pasta or caprese at this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Than you for taking the time to write. I am so sorry that you did have a wonderful experience on your last visit. I do remember checking on your table while you were eating, I really wish you would have informed me at that time that your dining experience was not wonderful.

I take great pride in my operation and unfortunately on that evening we failed. Please do not hold one unfortunate event keep you from trying us again. If you would, let me welcome you back I will make sure everything is perfect. I have shown this review to all of my staff as we may use it as a learning tool. Again we never want anyone not feeling that they have not gotten a good value for the money they spend with us. Again I apologize. Scott (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“september 2013”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Island Gourment is one of the best resturants we have eaten at and we travel exstensiveley. It has been under new management for about a year and a half and the new owners have done a great job with both the service and food. We just returned from A M I and ate there twice in one week The décor is so lovely and the food so good and the prices so reasonable there is not to much more you could want from a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Island Gourmet Grill, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much, love the 5 stars. It is our pleasure in serving you. Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Gourmet Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Gourmet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing