We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dine-in and for take-out.”

The Feast Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Feast Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Feast Restaurant is a family owned and operated establishment opened in 2009. Brothers Joseph and Christofer Dale are the Chefs and Owners and you will always find one or both of them in the kitchen during service. We strive to offer our customers the freshest local and exotic cuisine in a warm family friendly atmosphere. We have a large selection of wines from around the globe and feature the islands largest craft and Microbrew beer selection. Open for lunch and dinner daily, reservations are recommended for dinner or large parties.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for dine-in and for take-out.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We dined in once and got take out another time, and had a great experience both times.

The fried green tomatoes appetizer was HUGE and amazing, along with the ranch-like dipping sauce. Enough to share with the whole table. Their pizza is good, and the Grouper Oscar dish was delicious. Our server was friendly and attentive. They pour a mean (huge) glass of wine as well.

For take-out a few days later, we got coconut shrimp which was amazing and a jerk chicken sandwich that my husband loved. I'd highly recommend stopping into The Feast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank G3770ZYstephaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    228
    71
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Worth it to locate the place and eat here. The kitchen delivers good quality food, lots of it and at a fair price. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here. Will definetly go back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSN88
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We make an annual stop at The Feast each year while vacationing. The restaurant is really 2 in one. By that I mean that there appears to be a thriving pizza takeout going on. And we could see why as the pizza looks amazing and is hand tossed. On the other side, this is a slightly upper scale restaurant even though it's located in a strip plaza. Dress is island casual, but the menus can range from build your own pasta to fancy sauced fresh fish. Our meals were very good. The Cajun grouper was cooked perfectly. Kids enjoyed fish and a pasta dish. We had a fancy salmon that was just okay, but it may have been a matter of personal taste. Salads are not included with dinners and desserts looked underwhelming. Overall a solid restaurant and very good seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza was wonderful!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We ordered take out. A 14 inch supreme pizza and a fried Key West shrimp dinner. Both were excellent. We couldn't stop commenting on how good the pizza was. Shrimp was fresh and tasty and rice pilaf was a great addition. Pick up time was 25 minutes and everything was hot and ready when we arrived. I recommend this place and just wish we would have found it sooner on our trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MidwestBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just an average looking place in a strip mall. Great meal. I had the ahi tuna. I was barely able to finish it-- too much food and Most delicious. Hubby had grouper stuffed with crab, another great choice. Daughter had eggplant and enjoyed it. All other tables had pizza which looked wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PennWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feast Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Feast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing