We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, friendly staff”

The Feast Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Feast Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Feast Restaurant is a family owned and operated establishment opened in 2009. Brothers Joseph and Christofer Dale are the Chefs and Owners and you will always find one or both of them in the kitchen during service. We strive to offer our customers the freshest local and exotic cuisine in a warm family friendly atmosphere. We have a large selection of wines from around the globe and feature the islands largest craft and Microbrew beer selection. Open for lunch and dinner daily, reservations are recommended for dinner or large parties.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

During our two week stay at Anna Maria we sampled a good cross section of what the island could offer in terms of dining opportunities. 'The Feast 'was by far the best of the restaurants which we tried. It has an extensive menu including a good variety of seafood, steak and Italian dishes. The food was very good and on each occasion we visited the service was excellent. A really good place for a relaxing night out with friends. How pleasant not to have the waitress not rushing you to finish your meal and just about focsing you out of the door when you have finished eating! Harassing customers to leave seems to be the norm with many of the local restaurants. It was not so with The Feast

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank seenitdunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    237
    72
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Prices!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great menu, delicious food, a real treat to eat here. We have dined here 3 times during our stay and each time got better than the last. The prices are more than reasonable, the service is good. The atmosphere is lacking, but we didn't really mind that in view of the service and food. This is a good place! Try the pizza or the fresh fish special, we had snapper the last night we were there and it was delicious.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Horst84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something is very wrong here”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

An interesting menu drew us in as well as a previous excellent dinner here last June 2011. Courteous, but inept, service was the measure. Food so mediocre it tasted as if it came from Costco. A banging kitchen door, thumping through the room every five seconds made this dining experience so forgettable. Crowds apparently speak to a desire to eat over-priced, over-rated food. We would neither recommend this restaurant nor would we ever return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wandalust62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLIN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant with good food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent seafood restaurant. The early bird specials each afternoon are an especially good buy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brooklin_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndeborough, NH
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Don't let appearances fool you. The food at The Feast is excellent, and lunch is a great value. Try their scallops and shrimp for $12. You'll be impressed - five big scallops and five big shrimp, and a choice of two sides. The selection of sides, however, needs rethinking. The dinner menu is more varied but also more pricey.

We've eaten there a number of times in the past two years and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank BobRLyndeborough_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feast Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Feast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing