We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
260
25
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
25
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroommain sailthe kitchenevery other daymaster bedroomtop flooranna maria islandwasher dryerpool and hot tubdish soapthe perfect place to stayfirst floorup to datefamily vacationspent a weekmain buildinglong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed for the first time at the Mainsail August 19-26, 2017. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo facing the beach. The condo was very spacious and decorated beautifully. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom and there was a gourmet kitchen will all of the necessities. It also had a front loader washer and dryer that was very convenient. Margo was very helpful by recommending restaurants in the area and places to see. She made us feel very welcomed. I loved staying at this resort and would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

It only takes one time to get Anna Maria Island in your heart and you'll always come back! Thank for leaving us a review, we love to hear about your stay with us. We do feel we've added all the little extras to make your stay that much more enjoyable. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We had a family (2 adult, 2 children) two night stay in a 2 bed/2.5 bath condo.
The hotel is beautiful - spotlessly clean, and our condo was spacious, very well equipped (double fridge, all appliances you could need in the kitchen, two good sized bedrooms) and very pleasing to the eye.
The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful.
And the location is amazing. It's right on the beach, so no roads to cross. The beach has white sand, clear, warm sea, and plenty of space; while the hotel provided plenty of beds, plenty of towels, and two umbrellas for our party.
There is a wonderful laid back vibe to Anna Maria Island which reminds me of the Caribbean. However, the service at the Mainsail Beach Inn is very much 21st century high end American. All of this provided for a great stay, and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yendesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Gosh we're blushing! Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our property and your stay on Anna Maria Island. Margo and the team are always looking for ways to go the extra mile - we're thrilled you noticed & appreciated it. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This place is great - small condo hotel on Holmes Beach.
First: the hotel staff we interacted with (housekeeping lady and front desk/Margo?) will absolutely try anything to make your stay pleasant - Thank You!
We rented unit # 11 - set back behind the pool. Though not beachfront, the unit was simply great: 3 BR's with 3 bathroom spread over 2 levels (not counting first floor as this is just an entrance). All rooms are nicely appointed in a 'seaside cottage' manner. Bathrooms are nice as well - plenty of towels/robes/amenities. Unit has a washer/dryer on 3rd floor. Modern Kitchen on 2nd (main) floor has everything you could possibly need during your vacation stay.Adjacent living room has plenty of seating and dining table. Best feature, in my opinion, are the 2 balconies:: on 2nd floor off the living room and on 3rd floor off the master bedroom (our favorite) - both balconies have outdoor furniture. Despite the fact that one is not directly beachfront, you can still see the wonderful sunsets from the top balcony. Property was nice and quiet during our August stay (presumably because it was off season).
Hotel provides sun umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels.
Holmes Beach is very nice - can walk for a few miles each way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bueromuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

What a great review - thank you for taking the time to note every detail - you hit them all! Our team loves to make all our guests happy and have fun doing t! We agree unit 11 while not beachfront has such fabulous features including the 2 balconies that offer comfortable seating for your sunset viewing pleasure. The end of August and September tend to be a little quieter as school has started for the year. Hope to see you again the same time next year. Happy Travels!

Sandy Zinck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

All in all a stunning place in a fab location. Units are tastefully decorated and furnished. Staff are super helpful. This place is not cheap but its reflected in the overall decor and quality. We actusally stayed there in August 2016 and went to the Caribbean this year. I can honestly say that compared to what we paid for AI in the Dom Rep, this is in antoher league entirely and would not hesitate to come back. We had room 9c which has 2 balconies and stunning view of the beach even if its not classed as beachfront. Book it, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: 9C is a perfect size and has stunning views
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

What a HUGE compliment that you have such wonderful memories that you are sending us your review a full year after your stayed with us - thank you! Anna Maria Island is still just as beautiful and we won't hold it against you that you didn't come see us this year :)

Come see us again soon!

Sandy Zinck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed again at Mainsail Beach Inn for a week with family (2 adults 2 kids). Great location, chilled out and fab place for a peaceful break. Would highly recommend. Don't forget to also check out the Donut Experiment on Pine Ave for breakfast coffees and Donuts - you would not be disappointed. Thank you Margo and team for looking after us again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Thane42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

We always love to see another happy returning guest! It's truly a pleasure welcoming you back and to see the changes year over year. Thanks for mentioning The Donut Experiment on Pine Avenue - a must eat location! The S'mores special and Candy Bar with Caramel are a personal weakness.....yummy!

Margo and the team say safe travels.....see you next year!

Sandy Zinck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews